Cake Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I was impressed with the simplicity of preparation and exceptional results. The flavor is quite good and even my wife, who can not handle a lot of sweets brags about these doughnuts to others all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. John

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Puente, California, USA
Living In: Okmulgee, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These are very good doughnuts made as is. They are not too sweet, which allows you to enjoy the glaze on them. Watch the oil so it doesn't get too hot, cook only until golden. Thanks for a new doughnut favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I thought they were wonderfull for my first time trying. I had a difficult time moldong the dough however, I had to resort to the donut holes. I was halfway through the dough process when I realized I was out of vanilla so I used almond or some sort instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda F Campbell

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Delicious! Totally filled my craving for a good cake doughnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Needed to add more flour because the dough was just too soft and the flavor was actually better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
they were ok...followed recipe to the T, was to salty for my taste...kind of overpowered the taste and the dough was to sticky, terrible texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
fantastic!! the dough was easy to make and can be made overnight. I noticed that others complained the dough was to sticky .. this is true, the trick though is to flower surface well and pat your hands with flower ( lightly coating the dough). this makes the dough manageable and causes a lot less stress! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
THE DOUGH WAS STICKY AND UNMANAGEABLE. THERE WAS NO WAY TO GET A SHAPE OUT OF IT. IT WAS A DISASTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Although these doughnuts tasted delicious, the dough was so sticky that it was a complete mess while making them. I think the flour ratio is wrong in this recipe.The second time I made them I used 3 and a half cups of flour and the doughnuts turned out much better and the dough was easy to handle. My friends loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. No offense to the person who put this on here, but a word of advise for any one else that tries this, its perfect for funnel cake, but not for doughnuts, its toooooo sticky to roll and there doesnt seem to be anything you can do about it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States