Cake Doughnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Just made this for the first time, followed the recipe but left it in the fridge for 2 hours, great results. Dough is a little sticky, but a light dusting of flour before rolling took care of that. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Used this recipe as written in my old Hamilton Beach Donut Maker. Thought it would make them a little healthier. My husband wants them fried, so will try it that way next time. These are easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe and included some of the suggestions re: sticky dough. Was easy to handle with a little extra flour when rolling out. Doughnuts turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Made these yesterday, and also made my usual recipe. They are excellent as my husband said. He prefers this recipe. I added a fair amount of flour to my flouring board ( the dough was a bit soft & sticky). Turned out great! Next time I will reduce the cinnamon slightly. Now the grandkids will be the judges @ Thanksgiving! They love doughnuts. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
As per other reviewers, I reduced the milk, too. Came out very good. Next time I will definitely double the amount, as these go very quick. Just the right taste ! mmmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
i love the doughnuts some thinks the dough was too sticky but, thats how doughnuts are
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by World Of Warcraft Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I made this recipe twice since Sunday. The first time was with my 12 yrs. old niece, she had fun and the donuts tasted great. Didn't take long to get the hang of making the donuts. My teenage sons enjoyed this recipe. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a good recipe. I put 1/2 cup of milk instead 1 cup. I made fudge Frosting 1 Semi sweet chococlate square, 2 tablespoons butter, 4 tablesoons Karol Syurp,1 teaspoon Vanilla & 3 cups Powder sugar. Melt butter,chococlate square & Karol syurp in a small sauce pan heat on Med after all melted add Powder sugar. Mix untill smooth. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I am only fifteen and I have been able to make this recipe about 5 times in the past two months. I would have given it five stars but the first time I made it the dough was sticky. So when making this add a about another cup and a half of flour. It turns out great and everyone enjoys them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Let me start by saying these doughnuts do taste great. I passed out the doughnut holes to the neighbor kids only to find out that all the parents ate them them "shared" some w/the kids. I had to take more over and everyone talked about them for the rest of the day. I did have trouble w/the dough. I didn't read the other reviews 1st. It was so sticky that I couldn't even work with it. I added much more flour until it was manageable. I think that it may have turned out better if the dough was left in overnight. I would suggest that if you're just making doughnuts for the kids to just use the pillsbury buttermilk biscuits and fry them. It's much easier and the kids LOVE them. They will certainly choose them over the homemade ones here. I will make these for the adults though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Cake Doughnuts

Go ahead, have a doughnut! These amazing cake doughnuts are baked not fried.

Crispy and Creamy Doughnuts

See how to make perfect glazed doughnuts.

Carrot Pancake Cake

See how to make carrot cake pancakes with cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States