Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Love it! I used a chocolate cake batter, and used 1/2 a cup. Once the ice cream got to soft serve consistancy, I melted some frosting and added it to the mix, then threw in some sprinkles, then turned my ice cream maker back on for a few min. Then froze it! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was not good at all. I will make it again, next time without the egg yolk to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
SO good! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Finally a quick, easy, great tasting ice cream recipe. Smooth, thick and creamy. I too increased the cake mix to 1 cup. I can't wait to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
HEAVENLY!!! I used skim milk and whole milk in place of the heavy cream and it turned out amazing! It was more like soft serve when it was done in the ice cream mixer but after freezing all night it is still soft enough to scoop but still hold it's shape! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I was sad that I could only give it 5 stars! This is the best ice cream I have ever had!! Cake Batter is my favorite flavor at Cold Stone, and this is better than that. This recipe tastes more like cake than the one they are using. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The consistency was a little wierd, but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I used 1 cup of cake mix, and actually just used all whole milk instead of cream. It's just what I had on hand since I forgot to buy cream at the store. It still turned out great. A little hard when left in the freezer overnight since it was just milk, but I'm sure it would be great with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
VERY good. Just like Cold Stone. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this without an ice cream maker. I just stuck it in the freezer and took it out and whipped it with a hand mixer every 20 minutes. The result was ridiculous good! It's so rich and creamy and just plain yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States