Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
These are awesome! I made the red velvet cake and mixed in cream cheese icing. After baking, I let it cool about 10 minutes. Then, I used about 2/3 of the icing container. My family loved these! My son even said, "These are so good you could sell them and make a lot of money!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Everyone loves these !! I mix/fold the icing right in the 9"13"glass pan a few min. out of the oven. Very easy. I love white cake mix with white icing and 1 pkg of dark chocolate chips melted down for the topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Watch the video. The recipe leaves out the step where you refrigerate/freeze the balls before dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
It was simple to mix the crumbled cake with the dough, but I didn't read the reviews and know to freeze the balls before dipping. I found the cake balls were very mushy and would warp whenever I tried to dip them in the chocolate. I had to drizzle the hard chocolate instead since I couldn't dip it. I'll try freezing the mix the next time I attempt this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are very time consuming. I made these for a holiday work party and everyone raved about them and they were all gone when it was time for me to take the tray home. The flavor was very good but maybe next time I should use a food processor to crumble up the cake or discard the overly cooked edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are awesome! I made them a couple times with different combinations. They went over big! I Started them in the evening and refrigerate the frosting/cake mix over night. In the morning I form into balls and refrigerate a bit longer before coating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frances Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made these and they are easy, amazing, and look great. after crumbling the cake, I add a container of frosting then roll into balls, then I put in freezer for 20-30 min, It is so easy to dip them after being in the freezer!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I just tried to make these and it turned into a gooey mess. Followed the directions to a tee. I put the batter int he refrigerator after a failed attempt of creating balls with my ball scooper. I pride myself in my baking and hated buying a box cake and frosting to make this with my children. They were so excited and then so disappointed. Time to make something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It was so delicious that i was at a lost for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
What a pain to make! I followed the "most helpful" reviewer suggestions, still extremely disappointed in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States