Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This recipe deserves 5 stars. It is so easy and delicious, just time consuming. The last time I made them, it made about 80, so its definately a treat to make for a large group. I do the chocolate cake, chocolate frosting and they taste like Hostess Ding Dongs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Don't bother with this recipe. A total pain to make - stick with putting the cake batter in the pan and putting frosting on top. I'll never make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Ohh baby ohh baby light my fire! These were great! Works great with any cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I love starbucks birthday cake pop. The closet thing I have found is making the cold oven pound cake from this site with 1 cup of vanilla buttercream frosting mixed in, then dipped in white choc. melts. Better than paying 1.50 for 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Turned out awesome, we ruined the white chocolate the 1st time we tried it, but I think we got it now. Used styrofoam with toothpicks to let the balls cool whilst retaining shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Awesome! This recipe if very easy, but takes a little time. I prepared the balls ahead a few days and kept in the fridge. The night before my party, I dipped them in the melted bark. Everyone thought they were from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These turned out yummy, made them with Cherry Chip cake mix and vanilla icing and dipped in melted chocolate wafers. Great flavour combination! My hubby didn't like them much, this was our first time having a cake ball/cake pop and we found the texture kinda weird. I kinda got used to it though - because the flavour was awesome. I brought a bunch to work and they absolutely loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrenalyne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Tasted great, but difficult to make, with dipping it in chocolate, they kept coming apart even with the freezing; could be due to me using whipped frosting. Will make again using a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is great to make with grand kids! To help them with the dipping, I gave them a pastry brush and a spoon to get the chocolate covering. They/we had fun and they were so proud!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
The only problem is that there a step missing. COOL THE BALLS in the refrigerator for an hour before trying to dip them in the chocolate. Kinda an important step to be missing. Otherwise very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States