Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
It was a total disaster the cake in the icing do not stick together well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I loved them!!! They were very easy to make and super delicious! Can't wait to make them again! ;) Thanks for the recipe and the video! The video helped a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Martinez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
These are a lovely gift for anyone who likes to give cookies and treats during the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY217

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
One of the best ways, I've found to melt and keep the chocolate at the right temp. is to put it on a bowl and then into my slow cooker with about an inch of water. Cover the bowl so water doesn't get inside and set to HIGH. Mine took about 1-1/2 hrs to get to where it was perfect for dipping. Once it's where it needs to be, switch temp. to LOW. Also, frozen "dough" dips a lot easier. It sets almost instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by asnunez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Big success no matter cake mix or frosting flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These are insane! Insane to make so many, recipe goes a long long way!Doesn't cost much! Insane trying to decide what flavor combinations! insane how delicious they are! Insane how fast they went! Insane many wanted the recipe and know how! SUCH a keeper! I made a lot of variety for Christmas...HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
My son loves these so much he wanted them instead of cake for his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hotpinktiffie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I'm not too big a fan of cake pops, but my cousins and friends all loved these! definitely cool the cake before adding frosting and then chill the balls for a bit before dunking them in the chocolate coating. we used colored candy melts and rainbow sprinkles. for the super cute cake pops in my picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotpinktiffie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Do not use an entire tub of frosting or your cake balls will taste very gummy and not very good. I use half a tub of frosting for one box of cake mix and they are delicious! You can always add a little more frosting if you need it more moist... but once too moist you can't take it back out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States