Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
It was so delicious that i was at a lost for words!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
What a pain to make! I followed the "most helpful" reviewer suggestions, still extremely disappointed in the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Tried this recipe. Didnot work for me. I baked cake as directed. Cooled completely. Then used food processor. Placed cake in processor with just enough frosting to make truffle like consistency. Rolled into balls, cooled for 20 minutes, or until firm enough to handle. Then dipped in coating. Found that if frozen and dipped into warm coating, they had a tendency to crack. This is a real trial and error recipe. Not as easy as they make it sound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are fun to make and worth the time. I use a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips melted in the top of a double boiler or glass bowl on top of pot of simmering water with 1/2 stick of gulf wax to dip the balls in. Tastes great and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
so cute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKenzie Simms

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This recipe is delicious but extremely time consuming and a huge pain in the tush! Also, I couldn't even get a tooth pick to stay on while I was dipping it so I can't imagine them staying on a pop stick. The time and effort is why I will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Claremont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made these with homemade cream cheese frosting. Dipped them in chocolate confectioners coating. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have used this recipe several times, works with any cake mix and frosting. Used a whole package of almond bark to coat the balls after leaving them in the freezer overnight to harden. Added a teaspoon of olive oil to thin the chocolate. Made the balls by hand. Put flour on hands to keep the balls from sticking to my hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
My girlfriend and her daughter love making these and they are very popular around the house. One trick they did is follow the instructions all the way but instead of wax paper, go to your local hobby store and buy a styrofoam pad and some thicker sticks, almost like the tootsie pop ones. After you dip the ball, place the stick on the styrofoam and your ball shape will remain perfect. This is good if you like to decorate the balls after for Halloween or other B-day events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I used a cheap cake mix with a cheap frosting and it tasted like it. I could try spending more $$$ but can't get past the time it takes to make cake balls. When making into balls it was just too soft. I had waited over two hours for the cake to cool. I ended up freezing the balls before dipping. This recipe is too time consuming for me for what you get. I would never make again. This is coming from a cook who likes making bread, cookies, enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOJANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oregon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States