Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Easy and tastes great! I made red velvet, cream cheese frosting and white chocolate almond bark. Soooo good, and I like the way you can make so many different combinations with this. I will make these over and over and they are such a hit at parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
My family couldn't stop eating these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
As a recipe that has been around longer than Starbucks has had their Cake Pop's, this is obviously a hit-it-out-of-the-ball-park dessert. I used this recipe as a starting point for my cake pops. I decided to make Chocolate Mint ones. I used 1/2 chocolate cake & 1/2 tub chocolate frosting. I mixed peppermint extract in w/ the frosting (just enough to please the taste buds). When it was ready for dipping, i used melted Andes Mint Chips. Theses mint ones were amazing. With the second 1/2 of the cake and frosting I did peanut butter/chocolate. the balls were completely chocolate. For the dip I melted 1/2 milk chocolate chips with 1/2 peanutbutter chips. these too were devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made these last night for my sons football team! A huge hit! I made strawberry cake, strawberry icing and dipped them in chocolate. I also made milk chocolate cake/cream cheese frosting and dipped them in chocolate! Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abigtadoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Instead of using chocolate flaovered coating i used melted choclate chips it didnt work well so it ebdend up being a ball of cake with a blob of chocolat on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pvlcooking99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good recipe but let it cool before you mix in the icing. Then make the balls with a melon baller and put them in the freezer for at least an hour. When you dip them frozen the coating hardens right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Geniewtdbh
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Not being a very seasoned cook I was worried, but these still came out great! The only thing I did differently was once I scooped out the balls I put them in the freezer for 20 minutes which made the balls so much easier to shape. Then I put them back in the freezer to get nice n cold for dipping. Also I took part of the cake and mixed it with peanut butter instead of an icing which were awesome for anyone who loves peanut butter chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Awesome!!! I thought the cake was going to be really gooey and gross when it was done, but it had a great texture- somehow reminding me of those rocher candies I love so much-minus the gooey center- I mad german chocolate balls with coconut pecan icing covered with melted german chocolate squares and then rolled in crushed pecans and toasted coconut. they were perfect and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperPiggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneonta, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Did not like consistency (as someone else said earlier.. "like pre-chewed cake") and they were way too sweet. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Made red velvet and cream cheese frosting balls for a baby shower and they were a huge hit. It was a last min decision and I am so so glad I found this recipe! You wont regret making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinUpaStorm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 1,846) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Balls

See how to make easy, fun, and festive cake balls.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Easy Decadent Truffles

Shockingly easy to make, these truffles are rich and deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States