Cajun Wild Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Surprisingly tasteful despite minimal ingredients! I didn't add the cream of chicken either, and still yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Loretto, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This was pretty good! I didn't use the sausage but even still, I found it pretty salty. If I make this again I'll probably add more mushrooms, and if I use the sausage I would probably use low sodium cream of mushroom. This would be great bed to serve meat over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I guess I'm just not a fan of canned soups. I thought this recipe was great- without the soup. I added a jalapeño for heat and extra garlic. I would eat this without the soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Awesome taste. I used real wild rice so 30 min was not nearly enough time to cook. It was closer to an hour. I added 14 oz. or regular sausage, more onion and mushroom. My kids loved it and we did not have leftovers which meant it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Yummy! I used a brown rice/wild rice mix instead of just wild rice. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Gasser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This turned out better than I expected! I used Uncle Bens based on other reviews, just one box with half of the seasoning package. I added black beans at end and skipped the soup. Oh, and I added Cajun seasoning. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
wild rice is expensive. cook it on its own first as it takes twice as long to cook as written in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I had a box of wild rice someone gave me and needed a "one time recipe". Well, this recipe is a keeper that I will make again. I used chorizo sausage, jalepeno chicken sausage and cajun seasoning. And, like another reviewer, I decided it was just perfect without adding the mushroom soup. Thanks Josh for a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Made this last night. Turned out great! You could use any type sausage. I used Aidells chicken/habanero I had gotten at Costco. Also added a can of Cuban black beans. Great recipe to play with and add whatever you have. I did add the soup, but if you don't, it still is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Quinta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Great recipe! So simple, and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States