Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Outstanding stuffed peppers. The sausage, shrimp and creole season make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very good; however, it might be me, but I felt it was just a good jumbalaya recipe stuffed in a pepper (I know, duh!) Everything was great but my fiancee felt it would've been great without the pepper (which it was!). If I made it again, I think I won't stuff anything, I'll just eat the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Theses were delicious. I have a bumper crop of green, red and yellow bell peppers so this was a tasty way to use them. Each had its own flavor. I used more sausage just cause it is better than rice. I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the rice and adjusted the liquids. We all loved it, even my 10 and 8 year olds. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Soooo goood!!!! I used red peppers because i like them a lot better than green. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make this dish all the time! use green peppers and don't use chicken, just the andouille. add a little Louisiana Hot Sauce and it's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a great recipe. I doubled the garlic and topped the peppers with slices of mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Really impressed... made a couple of changes. Red Bell Peppers, Steamed the peppers, used Hot Italian Sausage (couldn't find the other) added Cooked Shrimp (chopped up and added a couple minutes before we stuffed the peppers) and added cheese. Tasted like jambalaya stuffed in a pepper. We had some extra stuffing... it was so good, we had that for lunch the next day (sans pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I made this with brown rice and Gimme Lean vegetarian sausage. It was very good, but of course, I had to adjust the cooking time for the brown rice. As other's suggested, I added the shrimp after the rice was done so that they wouldn't over cook and get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This came out perfect. I added a little cayenne to make it spicier and added some cheddar cheese to the top during the last 5 min. of baking. I think I may try to add a little celery to it next time. Very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cerritos, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I'm not a big bell pepper fan, but this was very good... especially the orange peppers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States