Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe! I did run into a problem with the rice. I used uncooked brown and it took forever!!! I suggest using cooked brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I've tried this recipe several times and every time it was a winner. I even made it vegetarian by sub. the meat with eggplant and zucchini. and instead of regular rice i used half a box of zataran's jambalaya mix, and instead of chicken broth i used vegetable broth. I know its a far cry from the original but holy was it good! thank you thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Outstanding stuffed peppers. The sausage, shrimp and creole season make it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Very good; however, it might be me, but I felt it was just a good jumbalaya recipe stuffed in a pepper (I know, duh!) Everything was great but my fiancee felt it would've been great without the pepper (which it was!). If I made it again, I think I won't stuff anything, I'll just eat the stuffing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Theses were delicious. I have a bumper crop of green, red and yellow bell peppers so this was a tasty way to use them. Each had its own flavor. I used more sausage just cause it is better than rice. I used about 1/2 to 3/4 of the rice and adjusted the liquids. We all loved it, even my 10 and 8 year olds. Will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMY WIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Soooo goood!!!! I used red peppers because i like them a lot better than green. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSKALMAN
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I make this dish all the time! use green peppers and don't use chicken, just the andouille. add a little Louisiana Hot Sauce and it's sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a great recipe. I doubled the garlic and topped the peppers with slices of mozzarella cheese before putting in the oven. They were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Really impressed... made a couple of changes. Red Bell Peppers, Steamed the peppers, used Hot Italian Sausage (couldn't find the other) added Cooked Shrimp (chopped up and added a couple minutes before we stuffed the peppers) and added cheese. Tasted like jambalaya stuffed in a pepper. We had some extra stuffing... it was so good, we had that for lunch the next day (sans pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I made this with brown rice and Gimme Lean vegetarian sausage. It was very good, but of course, I had to adjust the cooking time for the brown rice. As other's suggested, I added the shrimp after the rice was done so that they wouldn't over cook and get tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States