Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Koolaid
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Turned out really good, no left overs ... Always a good sign. Only made a few tweaks one being a full pkg of sausage and 2 cups sharp cheddar as well as a little extra creole and garlic. Yum http://flipagram.com/f/ZHhCoSKphT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Wow!! That's all I gots ta say about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe my family lobed it. I actually used Zatarans dirty rice mix w/ground beef, sausage and shrimp then topped w/Colby jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Love this recipe. I have also made it using pepper rings when I didn't have enough bell peppers and also have chopped up the peppers to bake in the mixture. Being from Louisiana and living in Virginia getting great Louisiana style food is not easy, this one is a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheKnowles
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Absolutely awesome!!! My wife and I made this together for our "New Recipe Night" and it was a smash hit!!! Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Everyone loved it! Will definitely be a regular in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Sized down to make only 4 bell peppers. When I went to cut my spicy Italian sausage, it fell apart, so I took it out of it's casing, and cooked it before tossing in the shrimp. Used already cooked rice, so no chicken broth. Didn't blanch the peppers, and topped them with some panko & Parmesan. Baked at 350 for about 20-25 minutes. Delicious flavors and a fun twist on a regular stuffed bell pepper. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was so yummy. I did modify a little but this was a great start. I decided to add ground chicken. Less rice. It was very filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was absolutely delicious !!! I would def make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I sort of found this unremarkable. I had to make a lot of changes to make it okay. Boiling the peppers takes longer than 3 minutes if you really want them softer. I precooked the rice because the way this is written sounded like it would result in crunchy rice (as some reviews said it did...). I used the Creole seasoning recipe from this site which is always good. I ended up making a sort of "casserole" dish where I layered peppers on the bottom and the other ingredients on top. This gave the dish a nice pepper flavor. I've made various types of stuffed peppers, which is why I tried this, but for me it was better served with peppers but not stuffing peppers. In the future I think I'll just dice the peppers and make it a different dish. Hence the rating. It was worth a shot though, and did give me some decent ideas so thanks for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States