Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Very fast and easy to make, being for Texas we like the kick from the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
This recipe was really good. I didn't have any sausages so I'd used bacon and it turned out really well. Found it took longer to cook on the stove top then the time specified. Next time I will cook the rice a head of time to cut down time and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
These are absolutely delicious. I add melted cheese for a wonderful look and flavor. For the little effort these take to make, I give them two thumbs UP!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Great job Heidi! This is a wonderful change for stuffed peppers. First, I steamed the green peppers instead of boiling them - easier to handle and that way they didn't get soggy. Then I used the "Creole Seasonings Blend" recipe from this site (and less of it - apprx 1/2 tbls) and right before I stuffed the peppers, I added about 8 oz sharp cheddar cheese: mixed it into the rice & sausage concoction to melt. Finally, I sprinkled a DASH of brown sugar over all and opened another 8oz can of tomato sauce and poured over the top of that. Baked and viola! We loved these! It had kick but it wasn't hot. Great blend of flavors! My whole family thanks you Heidi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I personally loved them, evryone else wasn't too thrilled with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
Great recipe! These pepers are amazing. The last few minutes in the oven I grated Montery Jack cheese on the tops, sprinkled a little cajun spice and set the oven to broil for a couple minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAUNA_LYNN
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
I LOVED this recipe, even though i kind of messed it up! By the time i added the garlic to the pot the oil was soaked up by the onion and the garlic just kind of burned.. So next time i would just throw the two ingredients in together. Also i used brown rice and it took a LONG time to cook.. over an hour! I had to keep adding water to it. I used hot italian sausage and frozen cooked shrimp (add them the last 5 minutes of cooking on the stove or else they will get too tough) and I'd also cut down on the "creole seasoning" next time and add my own blend of spices.. But, even with all that it was still great and knowing what i know now it will be PERFECT next time! Thanks Heidi!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
you really have to like andoulle if not use italian sausage the taste of the andoulle is very over powering........but overall theese peppers rock...very filling and great flavor i added some cheese in the middle and a little on top.. my family loves em'!!will make theese agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
this was a HUGE hit with everyone in the family, even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This was a great recipe. The shrimp was a surprise to my diners and the lemon added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States