Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I changed the sausage and put in a half pound spicy italian sausage and a half pound sweet sausage and it turned out great. I made this for my parents and they absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this again. It had a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyttenalyssa
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this as a compromise for me and my husband, I love stuffed peppers and he doesn't but loves cajun food (being from Louisianna) so I thought maybe this would be an in between. He LOVES them and they smell sooo delicious but unfortunately they were too spicy for me except for the pepper itself...next time I think I will try a different sausage and see how they turn out but this is the FIRST meal in 6 years my husband has said he wouldn't mind me making again HAHA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My absolute all-time favorite recipe from Allrecipes. The only thing I change is I substitute red, orange and yellow peppers for the green, just because I think they look better. Heidi, thank you so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Husband really enjoyed. I used chicken sausage and was concerned that the shrimp would be rubbery, but suprisingly enough they were fine, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent! Used hamburger instead of shrimp because I'm not a fan of the latter, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This recipe was so good and easy to make. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Fantastic! I cooked the rice beforehand, so I cut out the chicken broth. I don't eat red meat, so I substituted a vegetarian spicy sausage for the Andouille. I added more Cajun seasoning, some finely chopped jalapeno peppers, and topped with mozzarella. Delicious - one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Great base recipe but it did take longer than I expected. I blanched the peppers and used Zatarain's low sodium red beans/rice mix to speep up the process plus I like their flavors. I also added cajun seasoning and some cayenne pepper and simmered for 15 min. Shrimp got added in last and the whole tihng was baked for 15 min. Baking didn't do a whole lot for the dish so I may skip that next time or just broil for a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
We thought these were a great, simple, and healthful Sunday dinner. I used yellow instead of green peppers (preference) but other than that followed the recipe as stated. Next time I would be sure to cook the rice the full 20 min. in the saucepan, as ours came out a bit crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Excellent. Used Creole seasoning blend from this site too, was very good. Cut peppers in half and then stuffed, personal preference, just find them easier to eat this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States