Cajun Style Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This recipe is always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Simplified this recipe since I'm a working mom. Made the jambalaya mix in a box from the store. Added sausage and frozen shrimp. Topped each stuffed pepper with cajun sauce before baking. Did 2 green and 2 yellow peppers. Next time will do all green. Everyone loved this recipe. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Used chorizo, used cooked rice and omitted chicken broth and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for my husband who loves Cajun type food, but I really enjoyed it myself. For the most part I followed the recipe, but I did cook my rice ahead in a rice cooker, and I also used brown rice to be healthier. I added about 1/2 Tbs extra Cajun seasoning and used 2 links of the sausage. I figured why have 1/2 a link laying around. In addition, I used 1 can of small salad shrimp because 3/4 pound seems like an awful lot. Plus, the canned shrimp was convenient. Overall, a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Awesome!!!! Used oliver oil cooking spray and turkey sausage instead. Followed instructions exactly how written and everything came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I changed the sausage and put in a half pound spicy italian sausage and a half pound sweet sausage and it turned out great. I made this for my parents and they absolutely loved it. I will definitely make this again. It had a ton of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kyttenalyssa
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I made this as a compromise for me and my husband, I love stuffed peppers and he doesn't but loves cajun food (being from Louisianna) so I thought maybe this would be an in between. He LOVES them and they smell sooo delicious but unfortunately they were too spicy for me except for the pepper itself...next time I think I will try a different sausage and see how they turn out but this is the FIRST meal in 6 years my husband has said he wouldn't mind me making again HAHA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyttenalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My absolute all-time favorite recipe from Allrecipes. The only thing I change is I substitute red, orange and yellow peppers for the green, just because I think they look better. Heidi, thank you so much for sharing this gem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Husband really enjoyed. I used chicken sausage and was concerned that the shrimp would be rubbery, but suprisingly enough they were fine, even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Excellent! Used hamburger instead of shrimp because I'm not a fan of the latter, and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States