Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
THANK YOU FOR THIS RECIPE!!! My husband's 2nd favorite dinner is meatloaf and the poor guy... he's claimed to love my last 3 pitiful attempts at it. lol This one however is now a keeper! The whole thing was just perfect, from the texture, to the flavor, and even simplicity! I followed instructions to a T except I didnt have any cumin or white pepper, so i substituted more black pepper for each, added one diced jalapeno, and for bread crumbs used crushed seasoned croutons. For the top of the loaf I glazed on a mix of ketchup, worstershire(sp?) sauce,and brown sugar when I put the loaf in, and let it carmelize. Also, I didn't open the oven door no matter how badly I wanted to! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HawaiIrish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calimesa, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My husband loved this meatloaf. I, however, found it to be on the spicy side. Next time I would use a teaspoon of hot sauce instead of a tablespoon. Also, I used Italian sausage instead of the recommended sausages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
My family love this recipe - it's the best meatloaf I ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great Meatloaf my family LOVED it! I changed it a bit, used red bell peppers instead of green and used mild sausage and used tomato paste instead of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mahagopian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
My wife said this was the best meatloaf she ever had! I'm going to quit while I'm ahead and stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Made this using ground turkey for Valentines Day and as always, shaped it into a heart. The seasonings were perfection and truly one of the most flavorful meatloaf recipes on this site. Thanks Bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
OMG! GREAT DISH AND SPICES JUST RIGHT. MY FAMILY LOVED IT AND WILL SERVE AGAIN THEY ONLY THING I CHANGE WE USED TURKEY MEAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is definitely a good meatloaf. Although I did not have any nutmeg and I used crackers instead of the bread crumbs, it turned out just fine. The spice is good....not too much at all. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I added additional chorizo and cheese on top. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
We thought this was good, but won't be filing the recipe. It didn't wow us, and we have other meatloaf recipes we enjoy more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States