Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very moist, just enough spice, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is the best recipe you'll ever taste. You will never have regular meatloaf again. You can make it as hot or mild as you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow, great flavor, lots of heat! I made as is, probably would cut back on the hear but my hubby just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I used Bob Evan's spicy sausage instead of the andouille sausage. I also add extra hot sauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This is an awesome recipe. I have been making it for years and it's a family favorite (and envied by everyone). I have made a few minor changes to reduce the heat a bit... I omit the hot pepper sauce, white pepper, and reduce the cayenne and black pepper to about a 1/4 tsp each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. Thanks for sharing Bill. The only thing I do differently is for one, I spray my baking dish with cooking spray. It makes it much easier to serve and clean. I put my andouille or chorizo (which ever one is on sale) in the food processor to grind it up, then mix in a bowl with ground TURKEY and the eggs, etc. It's so yummy. One of my husband's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
seriously the best meatloaf I've had. the last time I had meatloaf was years ago and I'm not a fan but this recipe is a keeper. Easy instructions, just follow as it is. I had garlic mashed potatoes and steamed asparagus with it - what hit for my fiance' and guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
In all fairness the spice composition of this recipie is awesome but we did not like the sausage flavor in this so next time I will will make it with extra ground beef and omit the sausage but the flavoring of the other spices was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Trail, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I've made this a couple of times because I really enjoy Cajun food and this meatloaf is a winner. Tastes even better on the second day. Spicy, maybe a bit too much for children but great for people that enjoy some heat. Do use the andouille if possible, it really makes the dish. I have used both smoked and fresh andouille. When using smoked I strip off the casings and break it up using a food processor or blender. When using fresh I removed the casing and just mixed it into the meat. To lower the fat content ground turkey instead of beef works well. I found when using the smoked andouille there was less fat rendered. I reduced the amount of butter to 2 TBS. It takes longer than 6 minutes to cook down the veg but be patient. It is the vegatable mixture that makes this one so unique. To reduce the spice level I don't recommend using Tabasco but some other brand of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States