Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Best meatloaf ever. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Amazing! I double the recipe and put into 7 small disposable loaf pans. I then put them in a Ziploc freezer bag, suck all the air out (no need for a vacuum sealer) and put them in the freezer for a quick go to meal or on hand to give away. They freeze great. Only takes me a an hour and a half and I have 7 meals. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Ehh.....just okay. Nice for a change, but probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Made this for the first time last night ... cut the recipe in half for a serving of 4 expecting that my boyfriend and I would have leftovers. We ate the ENTIRE thing! The only difference was that I used beef and turkey because we needed to use the remaining ground turkey we had bought. Next time using the sausage ... it can only be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapper9494

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Edgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I didn't have andouille sausage so I used hot Italian sausage and left out the green bell peppers (not a fan) and have cooked it both in the slow cooker and oven. Both times are a SMASH! Not mushy or greasy at all. Now it's a usual staple at the house and a constant request among friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
ok... I hate to be the odd ball but I made this meat loaf tonight for dinner and my mother and I both love meat loaf. neither she or I really cared for it. I went by the recipe just as it said. The only difference was I forgot to buy the white pepper. I wouldnt say that its terrible just not a keeper for my family of 5. I was the only one that ate. The rest is just sitting there. Sorry Bill but you do have alot of others that seem to love it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe was super simple to make and satisfied a table of 7 adults plus 1 child!!! Absolutely delectable...best meatloaf I've ever had!!! Would not change a thing, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star1021
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I love the flavor combination of the spices and hot sauce ( Chalula). Not too hot, but still zippy. I used ground pork instead of beef and left out the sausage, which seemed to cut out the grease issue that some people were having. I put a thin layer of Chipotle BBQ sauce on the top before cooking and it added an awesome sweet flavor that mingled in with the spicy of the meatloaf. I will definitely be making this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Oh my gosh, is this good! Followed the recipe and it turned out well, really moist. Added about 1/8 inch of water to casserole dish before putting it into oven. But would place it into a much larger casserole or corning ware dish next time, as it was difficult to get out without breaking it to put on a platter. Turned out really moist and spicy. Also, during the last 15 minutes, basted it with the juices in the pan so the top got a bit of a nice brown crust on it. Also, the only andouille sausage we could find was already precooked so we just diced it up really really fine, which was okay, but if had the same sausage for next time, might try mincing it in food processor first. Or looking for uncooked sausage in raw form to really incorporate into meat mixture. Also, diced the onions, green peppers, and green onions into really really small pieces so there were not big chunks in any of it. I don't even like meatloaf and I loved it as well a my guests! Went really well served with cornbread. Did not need sauce or anything else served with it. And held up well next day to be reheated in microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Very moist, just enough spice, Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States