Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is essentially Paul Prodhomme's (of K-Pauls, New Orleans) recipe with slight variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
While this is the best meatloaf EVER, it's a ripoff straight out of the New Basics Cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this meatloaf with a little unexpected extra flavor and kick. I increased the amount of cayenne since we like things pretty spicy at our house. I chose Cholula Chipotle for the pepper sauce and it was perfect, added just a touch of smokey flavor. I made a thin sauce layer for the top with ketchup, worcestershire, brown sugar, ground yellow mustard, and more hot sauce. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have never like meatloaf before, actually I hated it, but given the reviews, I decided to give it a go. And I'm so glad that I did! I do tweak the recipe a bit according to taste and what we usually have in the house, such as leaving out the sausage and just using all ground beef, subbing yellow onion for green, 2% milk for evap. and cayenne pepper for hot pepper sauce. Good eatin' :) UPDATE: I whipped up a batch of this meatloaf and formed it into patties for homemade hamburgers. Let me just say that I will never crave another restaurant burger again!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is HANDS DOWN the BEST meatloaf I have ever MADE and ever TASTED! Followed the recipe almost exactly and it couldn't have come out more perfect. The only change I made was using a Ground Turkey/Ground Pork mixture instead. The extra steps to this delicious meatloaf recipe are all very worth it. You won't be disappointed. Big hit with the entire family! I will absolutely be making this again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This meatloaf is so tasty! My husband and I both loved it. The spicy vegetable mix is perfect. I had a pound of hot sausage, so I used that instead of the andouille, but I'm sure it would have been wonderful with the andouille. I was a little afraid of the spice, so I didn't use the cayenne pepper, but it would have been good with it, if you like cayenne. I don't really like meatloaf that much, but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tad bit spicy, but AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBailey89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I thought it was good... Added a little ketchup and 3 bacon slices over the top before baking. Only problem I had was I doubled the recipe and I think the amount of butter probably shouldn't have been doubled. The vege mixture never really stuck to the pan...even after cooking on high heat for 12 minutes...I split the mix in two loaves and baked separately...but they fell apart. The flavor was good, but it was just a little messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This meatloaf was amazing. I decided to use Sweet Baby Rays chipotle bbq sauce instead of the ketchup and it was a great touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Best meatloaf ever. Nuff said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States