Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This meatloaf was pretty good and had some good flavors. I had to use chorizo in place of the sausage as I couldn't find any around here. I would adjust the spices just a bit to give it a little more heat but other than that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful! Made this with 1 pound beef and 1 pound hot Italian sausage. It was spicy and delicious. Note: I didn't have evaporated milk, so I just reduced 1 cup whole milk by 1/2 on the stovetop. This was perfect with simple mashed potatoes and a citrusy arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is essentially Paul Prodhomme's (of K-Pauls, New Orleans) recipe with slight variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
While this is the best meatloaf EVER, it's a ripoff straight out of the New Basics Cookbook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I really enjoyed this meatloaf with a little unexpected extra flavor and kick. I increased the amount of cayenne since we like things pretty spicy at our house. I chose Cholula Chipotle for the pepper sauce and it was perfect, added just a touch of smokey flavor. I made a thin sauce layer for the top with ketchup, worcestershire, brown sugar, ground yellow mustard, and more hot sauce. Thanks for the recipe! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have never like meatloaf before, actually I hated it, but given the reviews, I decided to give it a go. And I'm so glad that I did! I do tweak the recipe a bit according to taste and what we usually have in the house, such as leaving out the sausage and just using all ground beef, subbing yellow onion for green, 2% milk for evap. and cayenne pepper for hot pepper sauce. Good eatin' :) UPDATE: I whipped up a batch of this meatloaf and formed it into patties for homemade hamburgers. Let me just say that I will never crave another restaurant burger again!! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This recipe is HANDS DOWN the BEST meatloaf I have ever MADE and ever TASTED! Followed the recipe almost exactly and it couldn't have come out more perfect. The only change I made was using a Ground Turkey/Ground Pork mixture instead. The extra steps to this delicious meatloaf recipe are all very worth it. You won't be disappointed. Big hit with the entire family! I will absolutely be making this again... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This meatloaf is so tasty! My husband and I both loved it. The spicy vegetable mix is perfect. I had a pound of hot sausage, so I used that instead of the andouille, but I'm sure it would have been wonderful with the andouille. I was a little afraid of the spice, so I didn't use the cayenne pepper, but it would have been good with it, if you like cayenne. I don't really like meatloaf that much, but this is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Tad bit spicy, but AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBailey89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Suisun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States