Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
Very good! Wonderfully moist for the duration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Easy to make, smells up the house good too. My husband gobbled it down and had seconds - and told me "dinner was delicious." That's all the review I need! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIPPERBABE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
I really liked this recipe. I had to change a couple of things due to ingredients on hand. I used 2% milk and italian sausage. I didn't have any nutmeg and I don't like green peppers so I left them out. I had 2.5 pounds of meat thawed so I used it all and the amount worked well for a 9x13 pan. I increased the amount of spices but not by a huge amount. I can imagine this would have been too spicy if I had done the math correctly. It had a great flavor and not too much of a difference from regular meatloaf but enough to make it interesting. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes. My husband really liked it too. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
Hmmm Hmmm Hmmm I like it hot But I have children who don't; so all the spicy stuff I scaled down and omitted the salt NOTE: its better the next day. I'm not going back to my old meatloaf!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
YUMMY! I was given permission by my hubby to make it again. I didn't have evaporated milk nor the andoullie sausage, instead i used italian sausage. I used bread crumbs and instant oatmeal. Probably add more spices and hot sauce than i should of, but it still came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
EXCELLENT. CAYENNE PEPPER AND HOT PEPPER SAUCE TO TASTE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Fabulous! The andouille sausage at my local Harris Teeter butcher counter doesn't have a casing that can be removed. It's also very firm so I pulverize it in a food processor and then add it to the ground beef. Though I love the recipe as is, it's too spicy for my kids so I now cut way back on the cayenne and hot pepper sauce (andouille sausage has enough of a kick on its own). Thanks for the recipe, Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
This was very good. My stepdaughter and I really don't like meatloaf, but we liked this meatloaf because of the sausage in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This was the best meatloaf I have ever had! I personally don't care for meatloaf, but I decided to make this one and WOW! was it good! My boys went back for seconds, they probably would have gone back for more, but it was all gone! (I fed 7 people) I omitted the onions, bell peppers, and green onions, the cumin, nutmeg, and the sausage ONLY because I didn't have any of those ingredients here at the time. I used 2% milk instead of the evaporated and I added 1 tsp. of Cajun Seasoning mix. It was wonderful! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
To me this was a Taco Pie, wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States