Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I used 2 teaspoons of Chili Powder instead of the Cayenne, Cumin, and Nutmeg, along with crushed croutons. Kicked it Up!!! The guys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I'm always looking for a new take on one of my favorites, meatloaf. This did not let me down. Lots of flavor. Just a bit too spicy for my family but I'll just decrease the hot sauce and/or cayenne next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I finally found a meatloaf with plenty of flavor. My husband really loved it, but we both feel it could be just a little less spicy-hot. Will cut down on the heat spices a bit next time. Made great sandwiches on bulkie rolls with provolone melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe is pretty good, but it needs a few tweaks before I make it again. I HIGHLY recommend that you pay heed to reviews left by others. For example, use italian sausage instead of andouille sausage (or NO sausage), cook the meatloaf on a rack in the dish so that it is not so greasy and leave out the cumin. if you like it REALLY spicy, use "hot link sausage" instead of andouille sausage, but be ready for EXTRA greasy meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent. Was looking for something to do with andouille sausage. This was the perfect thing. Everyone at table loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
This was really really good. It wasn't hot enough for us, so next time we'll add more hot sauce and cayenne. I used oats instead of bread crumbs and 2 T of olive oil instead of butter. And turkey instead of beef. Everything else remained the same. Delicious! I didn't give it a 5 because it was more time consuming than I would expect from a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This was the best meatloaf and I don't like meatloaf! I omitted the green peppers and onions and added some roasted garlic to it. I also made 2 loaves in the 9x13 pan so it would cook quicker and it turned out wonderful. Thanks Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISABOB99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This was very good and I don't like meatloaf. I omitted the green pepper due to a picky husband and I used hot Italian sausage, other than that, followed the recipe and cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Everyone that tasted it loved it but it was very HOT. I would reduce some of the hot peppers and use Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
I used minced carrots instead of onions and peppers and used a little less cayenne pepper. My husband said it was the best dinner he has ever eaten. It was truly an outstanding meatloaf. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States