Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good! I used half ground turkey and half ground sirloin and no sausage, The turkey made it very tender and not at all hard like some other mestloaves.. I served fried potatoes and onions on the side. It was great and not too spicy to us! Will definitely add this to my menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Spicy! very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This is a very tasty meatloaf,it's a little bit spicy but has good flavor. My husband surprised me and made it for me on valintines day! Great recipe thanks Bill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Very tasty recipe. I didn't change a thing. I might try with pork instead of sausage next time(I used chorizo), it was a tiny bit greasy for me. It was definitely spicey hot- I might cut down a bit on the heat(cayenne) next time, but the other spices tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
This was a big hit with my kids, who as a general rule don't even like meatloaf. "It's got a nice zip" as one of my sons said. Three of us ate it all up in 2 meals. I used chorizo instead of andouille sausage (chopped it in the blender first) and cut back a little on the hot sauce, maybe a teaspoon instead of a tablespoon. It was plenty hot though. If you like hot foods, this recipe is very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I used 2 teaspoons of Chili Powder instead of the Cayenne, Cumin, and Nutmeg, along with crushed croutons. Kicked it Up!!! The guys loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I'm always looking for a new take on one of my favorites, meatloaf. This did not let me down. Lots of flavor. Just a bit too spicy for my family but I'll just decrease the hot sauce and/or cayenne next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I finally found a meatloaf with plenty of flavor. My husband really loved it, but we both feel it could be just a little less spicy-hot. Will cut down on the heat spices a bit next time. Made great sandwiches on bulkie rolls with provolone melted on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
This recipe is pretty good, but it needs a few tweaks before I make it again. I HIGHLY recommend that you pay heed to reviews left by others. For example, use italian sausage instead of andouille sausage (or NO sausage), cook the meatloaf on a rack in the dish so that it is not so greasy and leave out the cumin. if you like it REALLY spicy, use "hot link sausage" instead of andouille sausage, but be ready for EXTRA greasy meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Excellent. Was looking for something to do with andouille sausage. This was the perfect thing. Everyone at table loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States