Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
WHat can i say apart from Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagos, Lagos, Nigeria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Yum! I hate meatloaf, but I loved this! I made it for my boyfriend, a spicy food fanatic, and he thought it was great too. I added a little more hot sauce the second time I made it, to add more hotness. I definitely recommend waiting a while before taking it out of the pan. I used panco for the bread part; you can find it at Ouwajimiya (sp?), it is also good for breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
A real keeper for a change on meatloaf. I used hot sausage & want to try with regular andouille sausage so you can taste the other spices more. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
AMAZING! Loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouperWoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Really tasty, my new favorite meatloaf. I went with a full pound of andouille, worked out great. The spice sneaks up on you, but it's worth it for sure. Thanks for a well put-together recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
The best meatloaf I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This was good! I used ground turkey and chicken andouille sausage and olive oil instead of butter. It was a little time consuming removing the casings, but other that that, it was not difficult to make. I also formed the loaf on a large grilling pan so that any fatty juices would run off. So the meatloaf was perfect and not greasy like others seemed to have. Good &amp spicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2005
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. It was good but not as good to me as I had expected from the reviews. It is an expensive dish by the time you buy the beef and the sausage, and to me, it just wasn't worth the extra expense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I am relatively new to cooking so I was taking a big step with this, but it was a hit and turned out great! We served it with a simple green salad with tomatoes and balsamic dressing -- anything heavier (potatoes, bread, even brocolli) might have been too much. For the other novice cooks attempting this -- the hot pepper sauce I used was Cholula, but you can use tobasco too. We chopped the vegies into small chunks -- not so fine that you'd use a food processor, but not too chunky either. This way the flavors blend together and you won't bite into a big piece of pepper or something. When we pulled it out of the oven the grease had pooled to the sides which you can just pour off. We let it stand for about 15 min before serving. Perfect time to make a salad and set the table! We will definitely make again and are looking forward to the cold meatloaf for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
Great meatloaf. It was a nice change from the original style meatloaf. Great cajun flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States