Cajun Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Excellent! It's a nice change from traditional meatloaf. Have a tall, cool drink ready. It is spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ildie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cold Spring, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was a lot easier than it sounded like. Great flavor and texture. I made a glaze from this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Brown-Sugar-Glazed-Home-Style-Meat-Loaf/Detail.aspx?event8=1&prop24=SR_Thumb&e11=meatloaf%20glaze&e8=Quick%20Search&event10=1&e7=Home%20Page and it was great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
this is the only kind of meatloaf i make now! always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I love this recipe. I found this recipe in Chef Paul Prudhomme's cookbook The meatloaf has a nice kick. You can adjust the heat by changing the amount of cayenne pepper you use. There is a sauce you can add, but for my family adds more heat than we can handle. It's been a favorite for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I too did not like the sausage in the meatloaf. Ground pork is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Turley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
It was great very tasty everyone loved it including my 3 year old. I didn't have bell peppers and I omitted the hot sauce and it was still great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this for the family last night. I didn't know they avoided Meatloaf like the plaque. By the time all was said and done, THERE WERE NO LEFTOVERS!! So much for meatloaf sandwiches this week for work. Minor changes to the original recipe. Peppers were omitted. Heavy cream was substituted for evap milk. Since we don't care for ketchup, I used tomato sauce. I could not find andouille (whatever that is) sausage so I used 1lb Jimmy Dean's Hot Pork Sausage. 3 eggs since what I had were rather small. The bread crumbs were a combination of stale salines & rolled oats. Overall- It was fabulous. I need to work on the consistency. I didn't think it held together as well as I had hoped. NOT A COMPLAINT. I seldom get meatloaf to hold well. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA
Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This meatloaf was pretty good and had some good flavors. I had to use chorizo in place of the sausage as I couldn't find any around here. I would adjust the spices just a bit to give it a little more heat but other than that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I have been making this recipe for about 10 years and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Wonderful! Made this with 1 pound beef and 1 pound hot Italian sausage. It was spicy and delicious. Note: I didn't have evaporated milk, so I just reduced 1 cup whole milk by 1/2 on the stovetop. This was perfect with simple mashed potatoes and a citrusy arugula salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States