Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These were fantastic. Didn't make any changes from the original recipe, and they turned out great. Just spicy enough, with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
As with all recipes, the seasonings make all the difference. I used a very spicy blackening seasoning and these turned out great!! Serve on an English Muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I made these for my Memorial Day barbeque and got rave reviews. We liked the spicy cajun barbeque sauce a lot. I bet these would be great with bacon. I would consider using less egg and bread crumbs next time, because the combination of the two usually make the burger tough, but the bread crumbs add really good flavor (used Italian seasoned). If you want the burger spicier I would suggest some extra Cayenne pepper. Definitely keeping this recipe for my next bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I changed the ingrediants ever so slightly to suit my taste buds.Yet to use the recipe as is quite good and vetry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGDADDIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Wow are these hot and spicy! We used a cajun spice recipe from this site and these burger came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I added a bit of fresh ground chili paste (in a jar in Asian food section) to spice it up more. I did not add green onions to the meat, instead I grilled red onions and put them on top of the cooked burger with the cheese. Next time I will add lettuce and tomato and maybe make some cajun mayo instead of using the BBQ sauce, even though I like the BBQ sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Wow, talk about juicy burgers. These are great. I used Emeril's Essence so they were lot all that spicey. I will make again because they have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
These were ok, not bad though, a change from the ordinary. I did like the BBQ sauce and will use that again on a regular burger . I did leave out the green onions as I didn't want any "crunch" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Very tasty burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
great! I forgot to add the onion, so I sprinkled the burgers with onion powder. Worked just fine. This is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States