Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2003
Flavorful, but not spicy hot. Overall moist and good texture. I used Emeril's Essance as my cajun seasoning and it was very good in the burger AND in the BBQ sauce. Nice sharp cheddar cheese is a must. I did these a few minutes on each side on high heat in a cast-iron skillet and then baked them through in a 425 oven for 15 minutes or so, instead of using the grill. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
It was good...however, we thought it tasted more like meatloaf than burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
i didnt try the burger, but my hubby said give it four stars. he had one for dinner and one later on that nite(and he is not big on eating stuff lefover..even if it is a few hours later)....so this must be a pretty good burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
These were good. I skipped the green onions. I forgot to add the Cajun seasoning to the barbecue sauce at the end, but they were still good. A nice basic burger with enough zip to make them quite tasty. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
You'll probably like this recipe if you're used to eating bland, unseasoned burgers. However, if you regularly spice up your own, this particular recipe is nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
CRAAAAAZY burgers! These were absolutly the best burgers I have ever had. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe...perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
Good burger, even with the egg. I will say that I'm not much of a fan of "egg burgers" but this went well all around. My daughter is non-onion tolerant (meaning she's too picky to eat them) but she is coming around when it comes to green onions, so these went over well. Next time I'll spice mine up a little more, maybe it was my cajun seasoning, but it didn't have the kick that I expected. Topped with a slice of monterey pepperjack cheese....mmmmm. Thanks Gail!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
My husband and I did not care for these burgers that much. Instead of the ingredients enhancing the flavor of the meat it hid the beef taste and they were a bit salty. We didn't use the barbecue sauce but I doubt we'd feel differently about the burgers if we had. I won't be making these again. The "Biggest Bestest Burgers" on this site is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2003
GREAT BURGER ! ! ! easy to make and a sure winner !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
these were great and a wonderful change to the ordinary burger. i did find that they were a little salty. does not bother me much but may be something to note is watching sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States