Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
I made these for my Memorial Day barbeque and got rave reviews. We liked the spicy cajun barbeque sauce a lot. I bet these would be great with bacon. I would consider using less egg and bread crumbs next time, because the combination of the two usually make the burger tough, but the bread crumbs add really good flavor (used Italian seasoned). If you want the burger spicier I would suggest some extra Cayenne pepper. Definitely keeping this recipe for my next bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2004
I used turkey with this recipe and it was delicious. It's the first time my husband enjoyed turkey burgers! Thanks for the flavorful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
VERY moist and flavorful. I didn't find them all that spicy - they had just enough "kick" to be a new and enjoyable twist on an old favorite...thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
These burgers are the only ones my husband and I make now! They are delicious. We use Tony's for the Cajun seasoning of course, and they are really tasty. Good job Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
As with all recipes, the seasonings make all the difference. I used a very spicy blackening seasoning and these turned out great!! Serve on an English Muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
While these burgers were juicy, my hubby and I didn't think they were all that tasty. The burgers didn't taste bad, we were just expecting more. The burgers totally fell apart and we weren't able to eat them as burgers. The sauce was really nice and we enjoyed that. Thanks for the recipe Gail but I don't think I will make the burgers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Mmm!! Great burger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
My husband and I tried these and weren't impressed. We love Cajun but didn't like the flavor of these with or without the BBQ sauce. I don't think we'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
Wow, talk about juicy burgers. These are great. I used Emeril's Essence so they were lot all that spicey. I will make again because they have a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
Yum! My mom and brother ( who eats alot of burgers) both claimed these to be the best they every had. The sauce adds alot the burger. I gave it a four mostly because some fell apart when flipping on the grill.(saved some by useing two flippers and sandwiching the burgers when flipping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States