Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I added a bit of fresh ground chili paste (in a jar in Asian food section) to spice it up more. I did not add green onions to the meat, instead I grilled red onions and put them on top of the cooked burger with the cheese. Next time I will add lettuce and tomato and maybe make some cajun mayo instead of using the BBQ sauce, even though I like the BBQ sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
great! I forgot to add the onion, so I sprinkled the burgers with onion powder. Worked just fine. This is a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
These were ok, not bad though, a change from the ordinary. I did like the BBQ sauce and will use that again on a regular burger . I did leave out the green onions as I didn't want any "crunch" factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These were fantastic. Didn't make any changes from the original recipe, and they turned out great. Just spicy enough, with a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
Very tasty burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
These burgers were pretty good. I mixed cheddar right into the burgers. It just didn't wow me but they were by no means bad. Nice idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I changed the ingrediants ever so slightly to suit my taste buds.Yet to use the recipe as is quite good and vetry good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGDADDIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Kind of bland! Nothing real special. Family didn't care much for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessducky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
Pretty good...little bland. Would eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Bland and the green onions just didnt do well while grilling...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States