Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I thought it was ok. It was a little heavy on the cajun seasoning so I could taste nothing else. But I think if I put a little less in the sauce, it might even out just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
These were easy, and REALLY good. I made them for a crowd and was really pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
My husband thought these burgers were great! I halved the recipe (though still used an entire egg), left out the green onions and sprinkled the burgers with onion powder instead. I also mixed a few tablespoons of shredded cheddar into the meat mixture. We topped the burgers with the sauce and some sauted mushrooms. I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This did so well for me and my husband I just had to sign up so I could leave a review! We didn't include the green onions, my husband hates any kind of vegetable. We also didn't use the BBQ sauce(simply wasn't in the mood for BBQ that night.) But it still came out well and very tasty. I had no problem with it crumbling as I've seen in some reviews. I used a George Foreman grill, maybe that made the difference. I'm going to try this recipe again tonight, but I'm adding some bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
These were good! We over cooked them a little but they were still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I think this recipe is great. For those people who like ordinary burgers I wouldn't recommend, however for those with a sense and taste for adventure it is wonderful. I would also suggest using seasoning that say "Cajun" versus Creole because the later seams to be saltier. I like to use either Louisiana Style Cajun Seasoning by Spice Islands or Emeril's Essence. The barbecue sauce is excellent and couldn't be easier to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Pretty good, but not as good as the "Juiciest Hamburgers Ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
There are better burger recipes out there, but there are also many more that are worse. This was good, but I don't think I'll make again. These just didn't hit 5 stars but these burgers were above average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These were OK. Nothing spectactular. The burgers were a bit salty (don't know why...). The burgers also fell apart easily. I am not a grill pro, so maybe I did something wrong to cause them to crumble (?). They had a nice flavor (except for the saltiness), but I don't think I'll make them again. I'll try something different the next time I have a taste for burgers. My bf didn't comment (he usually lets me know if he REALLY likes something that I make). Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
we have dinner with two other couples and they are pickey eaters they loved the the burgers no need to add any thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States