Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm giving this 4 stars. These were yummy hamburgers,mmm. I omitted the green onions and added carmelized onions which were perfect to balance out the spiciness. I also formed the patties a few hours before grilling to marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I thought these burgers were FABULOUS! Really, really loved them! Only change was I used ground turkey. I did not like the BBQ sauce with the cajun seasoning though. I only had hickory BBQ so that may have been why. I will try once more with another BBQ sauce, but did not even use the BBQ sauce on the burger. Tasted after it was made and wanted to spit it out. :) Thanks so much for sharing - will use this burger recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I love this recipe. I tried it the posted way and fell in love with how much taste it had. Second go around, i left out the bread crumbs and instead of chedder, i used pepper jack. I highly suggest both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeddyB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Pretty good, nice spice. Hubby liked them pretty well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
It was good but nothing special. In the end the spices were a lot tamer than I had expected. I don't think I'll intentionally make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The burgers were moist, and juicy and flavourful without overpowering the beef. Sometimes my burgers fall apart - these held together like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OPENDESTINY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Wow are these hot and spicy! We used a cajun spice recipe from this site and these burger came out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Linda
Reviewed: May 20, 2008
These were great thanks! I used Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning and added a dash of liquid smoke. The whole family was quiet as they devoured their burgers...music to my ears!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very juicy, my family loves. I used shredded colby jack cheese and 1 tblspn of garlic chili pepper sauce. They were not at all like meat loaf like others worried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States