Cajun Style Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
These were spicy and had a lot of flavor. I ended up cooking them on the stovetop. The sauce was really good with them and I think Cajun-Mayo would work well at cooling the heat a little. I used a homemade AR cajun seasoning recipe and Sweet Baby Ray's sauce. I thought these had the texture of meatloaf though and I think next time I will leave out the bread crumbs and the eggs as we don't need the filler to stretch these. It made 4 hearty burgers. I could only finish half of mine they were filling. Thanks Molson7 for the great burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Very good. Maybe a tad bit spicy for my taste. Used 96% ground beef & left out the green onions. Served on Orroweat whole wheat sandwich thins with Cajun sweet potato fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Yummy! I made these burgers countless times over the summer and they were a hit every time. My hubby hates a boring burger, so recipe is just what I needed! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GriffsMom

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
We love these burgers. It's like eating a wonderful meatloaf on a bun. My 2 year old devours them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
delish!!!!! i used pepperjack cheese and grounded buffalo.my family really enjoyed this burger off the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The burgers were tasty, but I thought they tasted more like a meatloaf patty than a burger. The only substitution I made was use regular onions instead of green onions. I thought the BBQ sauce with the cajun seasoning was excellent and will spice up my BBQ sauce all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I made these for a cook out for my family. They Loved them. The cook up really good and they did not fall apart. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Heath, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Super excellent burgers. I made this for my husbands birthday and he couldn't stop raving about them.....I will never buy frozen burgers again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
These burgers were tasty and the BBQ sauce added a little kick. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Juicy Lucy Burgers

See how to make juicy burgers with the cheese melted right inside the patties!

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States