Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe. The flavor was great. To make it healthier, I omitted the butter and used olive oil instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Whoo hoo! Makes your mouth hot all over. Tip: don't close your lips over the fork, else your lips will burn hot. Super-easy Monday night meal, served with Southwestern-style frozen vegetable blend (corn, green & red peppers, onions, black beans) & of course, ice cold beer. Tip: if your whole fillet renders portions of different thicknesses, filet the thicker portions further, so all your serving pieces are of equal thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
OK.....I actually made this fish 3 times in one night. When you have teenagers you fix dinner in shifts. And then when people dropped in unannounced I just put more in the pan. Every single person said it was the best blackened fish they had ever had. I cut way back on the butter by just brushing it on the fish with a pastry brush and then dipped each filet in seasoning. Tasted wonderful. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Not bad, easy. Tastes like pepper which isn't my favorite, but still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Wow!! Delis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellygre
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was very good. It was my first time making blackened fish and I was surprised how easy it was to make. I cut way back on the pepper, I only used 1/2 tsp cayenne total, and for my family it was perfect. I also cut back on the butter, and didn't put any on the fish after the final flip. I also used just a regular frying pan and while I did cook it on high I only waited about 2 minutes before putting the fish on. There was no smoke in my kitchen and the fish cooked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chloenavasmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
If you're using hot paprika, you might want to cut down to 1 tbsp instead of 2. I used the full 2 tbsp and it was so hot, it was almost inedible. I had to mix with mayo to cool down the spice. It smelled sooo good when it was cooking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Good but way too much salt. Could hardly eat it! Otherwise flavor and cooking method was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This was absolutely amazing! I had some major delays in being about to serve my dinner and was REALLY worried that the fish would be ruined, (2 1/2 hours in the oven) but it wasn't. My husband said, "Oh my! I would pay for this!" Now that is a HIGH compliment coming from him.. hehe THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeO

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States