Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I used lemon-thyme. Love the spicy-charred flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.J. Goldenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We used the spice mix and skipped the butter and baked the salmon in the oven. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
My hubby and I are not familiar with N'Orleans cooking...yet.. If this is indicative of the flavours, then we need to get there asap! Spice mix I cut back some of the pepper, and half the salt..Used EVOO brushed on fillets, sprinkled light layer of spice on both sides, chilled for an hr as per another comment.. sprinkled a bit more before frying, used EVOO again in cast iron on med-high. Seared one side, flipped over, finished in a 350 oven for a bit..absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I lowered the amount of cayenne pepper and salt and used a bit less butter. It was delicious! Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved it, I diced up a red onion and cooked them along side the fish then served it with the onions on top...bad to the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyjessy1230

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was amazing and easy only thing I did differently was I used smoked paprika and added a splash of this homemade white sauce with oysters in it on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made 6 servings for 8 red snapper filets. I greatly decreased the cayenne pepper so the kids would eat it. A little too much pepper for me but my sister really liked it. Next time I would decrease the pepper by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good, spicy fish. I omitted the onions and garlic because of a food allergy and they weren't missed at all. If your snapper has skin on one side, cook it skin side down first. I also used vegan butter since we are dairy free. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. I'm not a great cook but this turned out spicy and flavorful. Careful not to smoke out the whole house like I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very Good. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States