Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I lowered the amount of cayenne pepper and salt and used a bit less butter. It was delicious! Would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Loved it, I diced up a red onion and cooked them along side the fish then served it with the onions on top...bad to the bone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messyjessy1230

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was amazing and easy only thing I did differently was I used smoked paprika and added a splash of this homemade white sauce with oysters in it on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made 6 servings for 8 red snapper filets. I greatly decreased the cayenne pepper so the kids would eat it. A little too much pepper for me but my sister really liked it. Next time I would decrease the pepper by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good, spicy fish. I omitted the onions and garlic because of a food allergy and they weren't missed at all. If your snapper has skin on one side, cook it skin side down first. I also used vegan butter since we are dairy free. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. I'm not a great cook but this turned out spicy and flavorful. Careful not to smoke out the whole house like I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very Good. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I'd say cut the butter and salt in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had a question, I am not sure if I am posting in the right place. I tried the blackened before it came out good but smokes up the place way to much, and winter coming around so opening up windows will not work. question can I blacken in the broiler? I am thinking this should be doable maybe seal the fish in thin foil so juices dont evaporate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States