Cajun Style Blackened Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Made 6 servings for 8 red snapper filets. I greatly decreased the cayenne pepper so the kids would eat it. A little too much pepper for me but my sister really liked it. Next time I would decrease the pepper by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Very good, spicy fish. I omitted the onions and garlic because of a food allergy and they weren't missed at all. If your snapper has skin on one side, cook it skin side down first. I also used vegan butter since we are dairy free. Looking forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. I'm not a great cook but this turned out spicy and flavorful. Careful not to smoke out the whole house like I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Very Good. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Super easy and delicious. I'd say cut the butter and salt in half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I had a question, I am not sure if I am posting in the right place. I tried the blackened before it came out good but smokes up the place way to much, and winter coming around so opening up windows will not work. question can I blacken in the broiler? I am thinking this should be doable maybe seal the fish in thin foil so juices dont evaporate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe. I altered it just a little bit but it still came out perfect. Instead of paprika, cayenne and salt I used a couple tablespoons of Old Bay seasoning which has some of those ingredients minus the cayenne. Everything else I had and used. I just didn't want it too spicy for the kids. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I have never cooked at such high temperatures on my stove before. Maybe it was my inexperience, but this was a disaster!!! I got my skillet nice and hot on a high setting like the recipe called for, expecting to make a delicious dinner for my husband and as soon as the fish hit the skillet, it went up in flames! Cajun Style Blackened Snapper fail! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great cajun spices! I too decreased the cayenne (1/2 tsp), omitted white pepper and only used 1/2 tsp of salt. Just put the fillets on a baking pan, drizzled with olive oil and rubbed the spices all over the top. Broiled for about 15 mins until the fish flaked. Very good and healthy - there's no need for all that butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elmcityboy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States