Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
YUMMY! I really like this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I made these as fries and loved them. Used all ingredients as noted in the recipe but didn't measure them out. Definitely a cajun flavor and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Awesome side dish!!! really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Not bad. Crisped them up a tiny bit under the broiler though and liked them better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Havelock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Not bad, but kind of a strange flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Nice mix of flavors without being overpowering. I peeled and cut the sweet potatoes into wedges (about the size in the 1st recipe picture). I tossed them in a bowl of olive oil, then in the bowl of spices before baking. Next time I will put everything in a big ziploc bag to toss them more evenly. Wedges only needed about 40 minutes in the oven to be completely cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
The sweet potatoes really came out well. My boyfriend is all about spices and flavors. He loved it! It puts off a great aroma while baking. The flavors seem sublt but put a nice kick of sweet and spicy at the same time. Will definitely eat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Loved them. Baked at 400 degrees on a foil covered cookie sheet. Cut into chunks & mixed with seasonings in a large bowl. (Much easier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katswirlz
Home Town: Southgate, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
yum! i cubed these as well and omitted the brown sugar. everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!! My husband said these were the best sweet potatoes he had ever eaten and I have to say I agree with him. They were sweet and spicy and were so flavorful! The only thing I changed was that I cut the potatoes into chunks instead of leaving them whole. I also used a little bit more brown sugar, but I think you could just use the amount the recipe called for and they'd be equally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maegena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States