Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Sweet potatoes don't have to taste like dessert anymore! Good riddance marshmallows! This recipe is very good & easy. My changes: Fries cut. Canola oil. Left out pepper, garlic & rosemary. Baked in toaster oven. Broiled at end for 5 minutes. But hey. Spice it to your liking! Love it! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Fixed these with cajun pork chops everyone loved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rufus123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not my favorite, but they were not bad either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Very tasty and quick! Nice alternative to super sweet sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking With Gas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I cubed the potatoes on suggestions from other members. The pieces weren't uniform so they didn't cook well. But cooked ones tasted great and the semi-cooked ones were ok, too. I did't add sugar because I'm diabetic. This is a good recipe. Thanks to the submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babymama'10

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I cubbed my potaoes like others suggested and it turned out very well. I really liked the flavors. I did not have as much paprika as the recipe called for but still, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were FANTASTIC! I cubed the potatoes and also doubled the cayenne. Next time I think I am going to add some red pepper flakes to give them a little more spice. I made these Friday night, and again last night (Tuesday). Super easy side dish you just stick in the oven and forget about till it's time to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So so good! I wish it didn't take so long to bake. I was weirded out by the list of ingredients but it really worked well. Complex flavors with some heat! So excited to find a way to eat sweet potatoes without butter or anything unhealthy - there's so little olive oil you can barely count it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This turned out ABSURDLY good. I used what I had on hand...the last of my paprika (not 1 and a half tsp), some fresh thyme and rosemary (not measure accurately), raw garlic put through a press (didn't have powder), and added extra cayenne. I stirred everything together with the olive oil to make a paste and mushed it on top of the sweet potato half. The sweet and spicy is so delicious, I had to steal the remainder of my boyfriend's serving. EXCELLENT concept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Working on liking sweet potatoes and this recipe helps a lot. Good flavor. Recommend shortening baking and add on a couple of minutes under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States