Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
these are fantastic! I've made them for many different people and everyone has raved about how wonderful they are and i have to agree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patchopotomus

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
OM Goodness!! It is only 7:30 am and I did this recipe. This is fantabulous! I too, like other members, did the french fry style with half of the potato and the other I did in small chunks. I left off the black pepper and used ginger with the other spices....baked in 375* oven for 25 min. then 3 min on lo broil. I made a double batch of the seasoning and used the extra to make a dipping sauce. (I used Miracle Whip) but its a little overpowering....so next time I will use mayo or sour cream instead. GREAT RECIPE! thanks to the one who submitted it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arcadia, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These were super yummy & a nice change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I liked these as little bites, they were a little spicy for the kids. And I wished they were a little crispier, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
best homade sweet potato fries I have found. The mixture of spices really does it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
One of my favorite sweet potato recipes. Needed some salt, but otherwise I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Outstanding. Will definitely make sweet potatoes more often with this recipe. Perfect balance of sweet and spicy...YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manawa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The only change I made was to quarter them instead of leaving them whole. I made them with a pork tenderloin which should have been the star of the show, but these were so good, we ate more of them than the pork! I am not typically a sweet potato lover, but I am now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I thought the ingredients list sounded a lot like emeril's essence to me as one reviewer said, so that is what I used and added the rosemary and brown sugar when mixing the seasoning and oil. Also I peeled and cubes the sweet potatoes in 1 inch pieces and cooked uncovered at 400 for 30 minutes. They were crispy and chewy! Mmmmmmmm! Definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
YUMMY! I really like this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States