Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vdawg5678

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I but these into fries and they cooked pretty quick, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I liked this a lot. It was very easy to do and my family liked it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I subbed red potatoes for sweet as I didn't have any. These were fantastic and I will definitely make again! Thanks so much for sharing. UPDATE: Made this recipe again but this time with sweet potatoes... even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Thes got gobbled up at my house! I was looking for a way to get my family to eat sweet potatoes and came across this recipe. I cubed the potatoes in small pieces, and added spices and olive oil to a gallon size bag along with poatoes and mixed well. This coated them all evenly. Spread them on a baking sheet and cooked for about 45 mins, then broiled for about 5 mins to make them crispy on the outside. To serve, I mixed some stone ground mustard with honey as a sauce and let my family pour it over their potatoes at the table. This was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Really good. Just make sure they get nice and crispy....that enhances the flavor of the sweet potato and the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These turned out great! And they were easy to make too! These will be on our dinner table again. I'm gonna add extra cayenne next time, though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very good recipe. I cubed the sweet potatoes. Next time I would make a little bit more seasoning. I used a plastic bag to shake the potatoes in the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Awesome!! I cooked mine at 450... It's hard to get crispy sweet potatoes in the oven.. I had and added ground chipotle as well... Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcheak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Versailles, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious! I even tried it on regular potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States