Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are AMAZING. Works great with Japanese sweet potato, which has a slightly different flavor that the more orange kind of sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
a good alternative to sickly sweet sweetpotatoes. Will make these again. I too cut them in to cubes so they would roast faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I didn't have any rosemary, and these still tasted great. This is a great change from your usual sweet potato recipes that use lots of butter and sugar. This recipe has a little kick to it, giving it a unique, delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Cubed these potatoes, mixed the spices ahead of time then just mixed everything together in a bowl and poured it into a baking dish. We loved them - took about 30 minutes to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great! Spicy.....I will use a little less cayenne next time. And you HAVE to double it or there's not enough to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
What a great recipe! I love the sweet and spicy combo. Great new way to serve sweet potatoes. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent twist to your standard sweet potato recipe. Came out great even without onion powder. I followed the advice of other reviewers and cut the potato in about 2 inch cubes, then added the cubed potato to a freezer bag with the oil. Shook it up to evenly coat and then added the seasoning. Baking time was about 30 minutes at 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhonda
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I followed directions for making the spice mixture, but had only one sweet potato, so I used a Yukon Gold potato too since my husband prefers white to sweet. For my taste preference, it was a little spicy. Hard to believe 1/8 tsp. cayenne could make my mouth tingle that much! Next time, I would omit the rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent, even my two kids asked for seconds. Like other people, I added thput the sweet potato cubes into a ziploc bag, added 4 tbsp of olive oil and shook. Then I added the rub mix to the bag and shook well. That seemed to coat all the pieces nicely. Thanks for the recipe, will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are great! I have made them several times now. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States