Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I totally cheated when making this. I used Emeril's Essence instead of this seasoning blend, because they are so similar, and I already had the Essence on hand. I cubed my potatoes and roasted them at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. Nice to have something a little different. I served these with grilled pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Loved it. I cut them into cubes though and reduced baking time to about a half hour. I had to double the spice/oil mixture as well. Shook them up in a ziplock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I JUST realized I didn't follow the recipe. I went by the picture (and my usual cooking method) and CUBED the potatoes, mixed it with the seasoning, and roasted until they were tender. I found I had nearly double the seasoning I would've liked, but I did enjoy the flavor. Came together quickly and was a nice not-overly spicy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe was delicious. Cubed the sweet potatoes per other reviews, cooked around 40 minutes or so and could've just eaten this for dinner. Will definitely become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These are AMAZING. Works great with Japanese sweet potato, which has a slightly different flavor that the more orange kind of sweet potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
a good alternative to sickly sweet sweetpotatoes. Will make these again. I too cut them in to cubes so they would roast faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I didn't have any rosemary, and these still tasted great. This is a great change from your usual sweet potato recipes that use lots of butter and sugar. This recipe has a little kick to it, giving it a unique, delicious flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Cubed these potatoes, mixed the spices ahead of time then just mixed everything together in a bowl and poured it into a baking dish. We loved them - took about 30 minutes to cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great! Spicy.....I will use a little less cayenne next time. And you HAVE to double it or there's not enough to go around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
What a great recipe! I love the sweet and spicy combo. Great new way to serve sweet potatoes. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States