Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Cut into large chunks per other's suggestions. Mixed with olive oil in a large bowl. Mixed the spices in a small bowl then tossed them with the potatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferry, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
It doesn't say to cube them in the recipie but you should before they go in the oven. For easy coating, put olive oil and spices/herbs into plastic bag along with potato cubes and shake to coat evenly. You may want to up the amount of seasonings too. Seemed a bit conservative to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Yummy spices! Great healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
me and bf really enjoyed these.. i left out the brown sugar since sweet potatoes/yams are sweet enough for us.. i scaled this to about 6 servings (my own math) since i had a 28 oz yam.. i cubed it up and mixed everything in a ziplock bag.. baked for about 20 min's.. we both liked the bit of heat on the end.. i enjoyed them with and without ranch/blue cheese dressing.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Fantastic, perfect as written. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jynnifer G. Quick
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! Followed the recipe. Cut into smaller pieces so that the bake time would be shorter. Broiled at the end and they had a delicious crunch from the brown sugar caramelizing. Cayenne pepper was a perfect kick! Next to some turkey chili, this was a perfect side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jynnifer G. Quick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
OMG SOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hazeleyes8503
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made some adjustments, I paired these as a side to go with the Autumn Ham Steak recipe on this site... I used two sweet potatoes and one yam- cut into bite sized cubes, coated with olive oil; and tossed with a tablespoon each of Cajun Seasoning, and brown sugar, and one teaspoon of Rosemary. Placed in the oven at 375, baked until tender for about twenty to thirty minutes (just check by poking with a fork until they're tender enough for your liking). Great sweet&spicy side to go with the ham steak recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazeleyes8503

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I've made these quite a few times since finding this delicious way of preparing sweet potatoes! Substituted honey for the brown sugar (off sugar these days) and it was still delicious. I usually like to play with spices but did try this one as directed. The blend of the flavors is terrific! Fun way to serve a healthy potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I replaced the olive oil with butter, but other than that... I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States