Cajun Style Baked Sweet Potato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Great recipe.... and low cal. too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was great! I used SMOKED paprika and added a 1/4t salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
cubed the potatoes and used 4 tsp oil (more surface on the pan) and doubled spices (again, more surface to cover). Otherwise fixed recipe as written. Quite spicy, might tone down spices next time. Also, potatoes were cooked thoroughly at 40 minutes, but "limp" - I would suggest a minute or two under the broiler at the end of the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
An absolutely delicious and ridiculously easy recipe to prepare. I loved the blend of spices used here. I did add a ½ tsp of salt to balance the sweetness. I also cubed the sweet potato and tossed it to coat with the spices and 1 Tbs olive oil. Because of this, baking time was adjusted to 45 minutes. This is absolutely wonderful for sweet potato fans and highly nutritious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've been trying to incorporate more sweet potatoes into my diet because of their nutritional value. This recipe will definitely become a regular in my "repertoire"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Really good - do not bake with anything else if you want it crispy. if baked with a meat dish, they don't get crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Loved it! Used 2 tsp. home made Cajun spice (recipe from this site, of course). And about 1 tsp. unrefined coconut sugar. Cut the potatoes into large fries, placed them in large bowl, drizzled with the olive oil, tossed, added spices, and tossed again. Then baked at 350 for about 40 min, turning a few times. We will def keep this recipe. VERY flavorful! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Sliced into fries, baked 1 1/4 hour at 350 degrees, turning twice. They were absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Really good. Served at a dinner party and got rave reviews. Served it with Balsamic-glazed salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome. Only change was cut the potatoes in cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States