Cajun Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
I have a question about the egg whites used in this recipe. Are they beaten until just mixed or thoroughly until they have incorporated air? Please clarify, as these sound really good and I am looking forward to making this recipe. Thanks, Rebecca
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I too wondered if the egg whites were stiffly beaten, or left clear/liquidy. This sounds very tasty and I would like to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Loved the flavor - nice tang! Thanks for sharing the recipe - it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yum! This was excellent. I loved all the flavors in it. I messed up, bc I mixed all the ingredients together. That means that the spices were more of a liquid, so they didn't stick as well. I will be doing this recipe again soon. UPDATE: I did this again, and found that despite all the spices, it wasn't amazing. When I did it correctly, I found that the spices caked on the potatoes. I think that a reduction in the "spicy" spices, would allow the other ones to stand out. Also, there is no salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekitchenlab

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Needs egg so the spices will stick better. I was already committed to getting the spices on there, so I had to use extra olive oil to make it work. Excellent flavor, and they went over very well at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were really good! The egg technique is what caught my eye, and it worked great for keeping the spices on the potatoes and crisping up nicely. The spices were good, not too hot, i increased the chili powder and added cayenne. Great technique to play around with, add whatever spices you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great seasonings. I would cook about 15 minutes longer next time as they were still al ittle hard in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was easy and very good! My husband asked me last night when I would be making again. Thx for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAMAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is the recipe that made me finally break down and register... (every time I go searching for a recipe online I find the perfect one here.) This dish was wonderful but wished I'd added salt while tossing. I will next time. I cut them more like home fries and used a deep baking pan for about 6 servings and did the tossing right in the pan (a lot how I do a different roasted root veggies dish.) Came out great and was a big hit at our house! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyCook
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I used russet potatoes because thats what I had - should of used red or yukon golds- would of been better suited for this. Turned out ok - didn't realize I didn't have tumeric. Had a nice touch of heat and we enjoyed them but probably won't make again. We have other roast potato recipes we prefer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusty Herb Potato Wedges

See how to make perfect baked potato wedges with a crispy crust.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States