Cajun Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
We LOVED these! I was afraid that the spices would be overpowering, but they were not at all, in fact, it was actually perfect. I didn't have hot paprika, so I just used regular. I also added 1/4 tsp. onion powder, 1/4 tsp. granulated garlic powder and about 3/4 tsp. salt. These were REALLY great and I'm already planning on when to make them again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
There was nothing exceptional or delicious about the spices on these potatoes. They definitely needed salt, the flavor was flat. And just on the random chance that someone with clear braces and/or "braces chains" reads this: the turmeric will badly and permanently STAIN them. (Ditto curry, fellow braces wearers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
There is a LOT going on with these but we liked them. Mine started really browning up before they got extremely crisp but I think that was my fault because I scaled it way down since there is just the two of us and I must have used too much oil. Regardless of what happened there, I refuse to give this less than 5 stars because the flavor was excellent! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Nice lightly spicy recipe, but I agreed with reviewers that it needed salt (I added about 1/2 tsp. to the spices) and I probably will add some garlic powder ,too, next time. I just lined my jelly roll pan with foil and sprayed that, for easy clean up. Will definitely make again. Thanks, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
The eggs should be lightly beaten.. feel free to experiment as you wish. If you are a vegan replace egg whites with flaxseeds. To replace one egg: 1 tablespoon ground flaxseeds 3 tablespoons water (or other liquid) Stir together until thick and gelatinous. You can also use whole flaxseeds: 1 tablespoon whole flaxseeds 4 tablespoons water (or other liquid) Process seeds in a blender to a fine meal, add liquid and blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marina G. Roussou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I used russet potatoes because thats what I had - should of used red or yukon golds- would of been better suited for this. Turned out ok - didn't realize I didn't have tumeric. Had a nice touch of heat and we enjoyed them but probably won't make again. We have other roast potato recipes we prefer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is the recipe that made me finally break down and register... (every time I go searching for a recipe online I find the perfect one here.) This dish was wonderful but wished I'd added salt while tossing. I will next time. I cut them more like home fries and used a deep baking pan for about 6 servings and did the tossing right in the pan (a lot how I do a different roasted root veggies dish.) Came out great and was a big hit at our house! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyCook
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This was easy and very good! My husband asked me last night when I would be making again. Thx for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULAMAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denison, Iowa, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Great seasonings. I would cook about 15 minutes longer next time as they were still al ittle hard in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
These were really good! The egg technique is what caught my eye, and it worked great for keeping the spices on the potatoes and crisping up nicely. The spices were good, not too hot, i increased the chili powder and added cayenne. Great technique to play around with, add whatever spices you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States