Cajun Spicy Potato Wedges Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Yum! This was excellent. I loved all the flavors in it. I messed up, bc I mixed all the ingredients together. That means that the spices were more of a liquid, so they didn't stick as well. I will be doing this recipe again soon. UPDATE: I did this again, and found that despite all the spices, it wasn't amazing. When I did it correctly, I found that the spices caked on the potatoes. I think that a reduction in the "spicy" spices, would allow the other ones to stand out. Also, there is no salt in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekitchenlab

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This is the recipe that made me finally break down and register... (every time I go searching for a recipe online I find the perfect one here.) This dish was wonderful but wished I'd added salt while tossing. I will next time. I cut them more like home fries and used a deep baking pan for about 6 servings and did the tossing right in the pan (a lot how I do a different roasted root veggies dish.) Came out great and was a big hit at our house! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpicyCook
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Nice lightly spicy recipe, but I agreed with reviewers that it needed salt (I added about 1/2 tsp. to the spices) and I probably will add some garlic powder ,too, next time. I just lined my jelly roll pan with foil and sprayed that, for easy clean up. Will definitely make again. Thanks, for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Needs egg so the spices will stick better. I was already committed to getting the spices on there, so I had to use extra olive oil to make it work. Excellent flavor, and they went over very well at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Made these exactly as written. Paired these gems with "kickin dippin fry sauce" from this site. Will be making both for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
was a nice taste but nothing incredible. i didnt use an egg, instead i just coated the wedges in a little oil then sprinkled the mixed spices on top and it stuck well and made it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
There was nothing exceptional or delicious about the spices on these potatoes. They definitely needed salt, the flavor was flat. And just on the random chance that someone with clear braces and/or "braces chains" reads this: the turmeric will badly and permanently STAIN them. (Ditto curry, fellow braces wearers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is delicious made with sweet potatoes, too. The contrast of sweet to spicy is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
There is a LOT going on with these but we liked them. Mine started really browning up before they got extremely crisp but I think that was my fault because I scaled it way down since there is just the two of us and I must have used too much oil. Regardless of what happened there, I refuse to give this less than 5 stars because the flavor was excellent! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Looked interesting, but I just didn't think there was enough flavor. I cut my potatoes into small cubes and made them to accompany mexican omletes for a brunch. I found the seasoning to be bland and not spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Spicy Sweet Potato Chips

See how to make crispy baked sweet potato chips with a cayenne kick.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States