Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We liked this but I only gave it four stars because I thought it was a little too spicy. But I generally don't like things really spicy either. I cut the boneless pork chops into small pieces and tossed them in a bowl with the spice mixture. I ended up turning it into a sweet and sour pork dish. I'll make it again but a little more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgann62

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Flavor is an understatement with these! I doubled the spice topping (I didn't have confidence the current amount would cover 4 pork chops) but other than that I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a GREAT meal. I love spicy food, and this pork was just that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were great! Spicy but not too spicy. I'll pass this one on to my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Loved This Recipe....my whole family loves it...i will definitely use this recipe more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The spice mix was so good. Husband said they were a bit too spicy, but I loved them. I will make these again. But I guess that I will have to tone down the cayenne for the husband. I will make these again though! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
quick and extremely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I was so tired of pork chops but these tasted pretty dang good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Tender, tasty and easy! I cut the sage in half and added 1/4 teaspoon of dried mustard and a couple shakes Jalapeno salt. Served with unsweetened applesauce and buttered corn. Will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
THIS IS A VERY SIMPLE RECIPE...AND SO VER DELICIOUS!! I WILL BE MAKING THIS RECIPE AGAIN! THANKS! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Great flavor, easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States