Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
holy cow! this is good! I used thick cut chops, lots of cajun seasoning, one T of butter with couple spoons of olive oil, seared on high heat both sides minute or two then covered and cooked, turning once, on med heat around 5 minutes. i turned off the heat and let them sit a few minutes. made a lovely meat juice for mashed potatoes. definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina
Living In: Ridgeland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Awesome!! Nice and spicy. I did a teaspoon of all ingredients to make sure and get a good coat of spices. I didn't have any cayenne so I just used a cajun spice. So good, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This was very delicious. I followed the recipe almost to the T! The only difference is that I used garlic powder and then used 1/4 teaspoon of sea salt. Perfecto! Too spicy for my children (2 and 1) but my brother and my husband loved it! I will definatley be making this again. If you dislike spicy food I suggest substitute with chili powder and not cayenne. ***Warning*** This recipe will make your kitchen a gas chamber due to the peppers used. Marilyn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mflores

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Loved this spicy recipe! Perfect "cajun" flavor! I added chili powder and chopped onions to my rub for extra flavor. Paired this with red beans and rice in dirty sauce and mashed potatoes. *Quite spicy, so if you don't like spicy food, use a bit less of the cayenne pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I would make this again.I made it a little differently. I added 1/2 tsp.chili powder. I used thick pork chops so, I browned them then finished cooking in the oven.This would make a great rib rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A little too salty. I would follow the advice of others and use garlic powder, or at least cut back on the garlic salt. I also substituted dill instead of sage and it was an excellent addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was good.... While I was cooking, the cajum rub smoked up my house and everybody started to cough.....lol I am not sure if I would cook it inside any more. Maybe it should have been cooked on the grill outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
These were flavorful, tender and delicious. So quick and easy to make, too. I didn't have sage so I added dried basil instead and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Great Recipe! Very Easy and My Husband LOVED it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
This recipe was a big disappointment. I was really expecting something better. The only change I made was to use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Found it to be bland. Will try to add some flavor to the leftovers, but I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States