Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! It definitely had some kick to it. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
First, I just want to say that I read the reviews. The good ones and the not so good ones. Invariably, like with the reviews on this recipe, a low scoring reviewer will state "I don't like port" or "I don't care for spicy food." Then don't make and rate the recipe! That's unfair to the person submitting it, and to the people who rely on ratings and reviews while searching for recipes! That said, this recipe is awesome! I love spicy food and these pork chops had great kick! I followed the recipe exactly, with the exception of the sage. I didn't have any so I omitted it from the recipe. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and the results were amazing! I served them with garlic butter penne. Thanks for a great addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
These turned out really good, spice mixture was just perfect & the chops were tender. I did cover the chops for about 6 minutes after browning them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manning, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The spice blend on this is awesome! I followed the review that suggested cubing the pork chops and subbing garlic powder for garlic salt. I sauteed just with olive oil and threw in some diced tomatoes and some diced red pepper. I served it over quinoa. Seriously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssteinberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Love this!! We love spicey everything with bold taste. I cooked the pork chops, cumins was a little stronger, so I used a little less the next time. I am cooking it the recipe but flounder instead of pork, I'll let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HopeF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Yummy recipe that I have used several times. The only thing I change is using garlic powder instead of salt. We love this rub on grilled pork chops...i add a little EVOO to the dry ingredients before rubbing it on the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Loved this combination of spices; only thing i did different was add a little tony's creole seasoning, used only 1/4 tsp of sage and used garlic powder instead of salt. I think i am going to try this with chicken:) yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Used garlic powder instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
these were great . i didn.t have cayenne pepper but i used cajon seasoning i doubled the recipe so as to coat well. i put chopps in bag coated them well then left them in the fridgetill dinner about 6 hours . these were so juicy!!!! for the first time my husband went back and made sure to strip the bones clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States