Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a must try! I never made pork chops and it had been awhile since I had them. I actually came across this recipe on Youtube.com and decided to try it. I didn't have dried sage leaves and cumin so I was unable to use those ingredients, but with the absence of those two ingredients the pork chops still came great! The remaining of the ingredients gave the pork chops just the right amount of kick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this recipe exact. Didn't enjoy the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried it last night - following the recipe to a tee. There was a little too much cayenne for my son, and my hubby said it could do with a little less cumin. I thought it was very delicious and so simple it's perfect for a weeknight meal. I will tweak the ingredients to our family's tastes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Fantastic flavor and so easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
yes, I cooked this one and thought it was very good, just enough spices to make it interesting and chops were tender. doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Awesome! My family said they loved it and would eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
First off this is not a Cajun dish. I live in southern Louisiana and our food down here beats this recipe hands down. We went by the directions exactly and although the chops were hot and spicy we just did not enjoy the flavor. Maybe re-naming this "Spicy Pork Chops" would better prepare your taste buds for the onslaught of this spice mixture. It just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Is there any reason why this can't be used by grilling chops 0n BBQ ?? Pete Petsanis
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very good. We did a sprinkling, but it was a pretty heavy sprinkle. I want to remember this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So, I chopped various cuts of pork(family pack), and coated the meat with the mixture(used 1/3 of the sage, and double cayanne, added fresh garlic to my olive oil and fried the mixture. Removed it from the skillet and fried some sweet frozen corn, pinch of sugar with red onions until lightly browned, added some chicken broth mixed with 1 tsp balsalmic vinegar and 1 tsp corn starch, let it boil, then I added the pork back to the skillet and covered for 5 minutes. let sit for 3 minutes to thicken even more. Served it over some homemade cilantro rice, topped with fresh lalepenos!!!! Yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States