Cajun Spiced Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great recipe I thank i'll try the rub on chicken next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. Just enough kick to get your sinuses going. My boyfriend said it was a little too spicy for him but hey what does he know. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eagle Rock, Virginia, USA
Living In: Buchanan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made them to the recipe. Although a very good flavor, I found the chops to be a bit dry. Think I will brine them next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Pros: Super quick - I was done in less than 15 minutes, took less than 20 with all the sides. Easy - With the exception of the sage, I had all the ingredients and mixing them was a cinch. Cons: Flavor - It wasn't bad, just not as good I was expecting. It was also uneven. My wife right away tasted ths spices, while I are the entire chop and could never pick up the taste. I'm sure I applied it evenly, don't know what could have happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I LOVE this recipe. I've done it half a dozen times by now, and everyone that has had it has loved it and wanted more. I'm generally not a fan of spicy, so this about kills me both when cooking and when eating it, but it's too delicious to not have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
These had absolutely no flavor which surprised me as there were quite a few spices involved. My husband hated them and I had to toss the 3 pork chops we did not eat. Also the 10 minutes for cooking is not enough , they were very chewy, pork chops do better simmering in a sauce for a longer period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I love this! Just made it tonight for my husband and myself, and it was delicious! I was afraid it would be too spicy for my taste, but I wouldn't change a thing. We are both following a carb-restricted diet, and this fit the bill perfectly! It was great with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is a must try! I never made pork chops and it had been awhile since I had them. I actually came across this recipe on Youtube.com and decided to try it. I didn't have dried sage leaves and cumin so I was unable to use those ingredients, but with the absence of those two ingredients the pork chops still came great! The remaining of the ingredients gave the pork chops just the right amount of kick..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made this recipe exact. Didn't enjoy the favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I tried it last night - following the recipe to a tee. There was a little too much cayenne for my son, and my hubby said it could do with a little less cumin. I thought it was very delicious and so simple it's perfect for a weeknight meal. I will tweak the ingredients to our family's tastes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Spiced Pork Chops

These tasty chops make an easy weeknight dinner with spices you have on hand.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States