Cajun-Spiced Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Made this for a Mardi Gras party. It is great; not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
Made this over the weekend to watch basketball and everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by NurseJanice
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Nice change from the usual buttered popcorn. The only problem I had was that the popcorn needed to be stirred sooner than 5 minutes (more like 1-2 minutes) or it was going to burn. I also only roasted it for maybe about 8 minutes. By the way I was temped to skip the time in the oven and I am glad it did not, it mellowed the flavors and blended them nicely. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Really good recipe! I cut the butter in half and added a touch of olive oil...to try and make the fats a bit healthier. I like the spices, but they were too mellow for me (hence the 4 stars), so I drizzled some hot sauce over the top and tossed it at the last minute. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Kirch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conneaut, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
this popcorn is the best!!! it reminds me of my dad's popcorn of the ol days!!! nothing beats popping on the stove. i took it to a superbowl party and it was gone in a flash!!! guess i will have to make a double batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dale Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Good, but you need to like a more savory popcorn. It is spicy, but not too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This. Is. Awesome. Totally kicked my salty cravings to the curb. I cut this down to four servings, just for me and my two younger boys. We all loved it, even them. I was surprized. I did add just a little more of the spices, but I like mine a little peppier. Totally going to make this again. I might try this with Butter Buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I am clearly a minority here but I have to say that this wasn't my favorite. I couldn't get past the paprika and lemon pepper flavors. I think this would have been excellent though if I had just added the melted butter and sprinkled it with creole seasoning. That's what I'll do next time. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is awesome. I was bored with the same old popcorn and this was the perfect addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSVOMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a great popcorn recipe. I have made it several times. No need to change anything! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States