Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Wonderful! I modified the ingredients to two servings and rubbed into chiken before frying. Chicken was delicious! I cut back on the Cayenne just slightly to accomodate a child but even still it was a wonderful flavor. I thought it tasted salty at first but after cooking it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This seasoning was very good! I scaled it down to 2 servings just to try it. I made a cajun chicken alfredo & it was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
i love cajun food! This seasoning is great, I add it to almost everything I eat now! I don't mind but it is a little salty. So when making it you can cut down the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I use this mix often. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I scaled this recipe for use with the Blackened Tuna recipe on this site. It was spicy, but excellent. I used 2/3 the salt it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This seasoning is awesome. It was easy to prepare, and it went well with everything. The guys at the station really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
OH YEA! This stuff is awesome. I am a saltaholic so i cant say that it was too salty to me. I thought it was great. And yes when you cook with it, the salt will tone down a bit. Especially if you use it to smoke with. Anytime you are smoking, you want to use excess amounts of spice b/c the smoking process will take away from the spice if you dont. I use it to smoke birds, over steaks, even on black eyed peas! haha. Awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I really like this seasoning on chicken and pork. I did cut the salt about in half, but that is because I don't like things very salty. With 1/4 cup olive oil, makes a great marinade. It was a little spicy for my kids, but hubby & I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This makes a perfect gift. Don't let the amount of salt fool you - when you cook with it, it's not that prominent. Do, however, avoid tasting it from a spoon - your tongue will feel it for hours! Thanks so much. We used it on cheezy potatoes - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
For the two of us, I had to adjust this recipe as follows.1 tsp each of the spices and 1/4 tsp of the cayenne. Omit the salt-it's not necessary. Delicious on hamburgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States