Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was fun and easy to make - made some for myself instead of as a gift. Very tasty- so far I've used it on chicken breast and on salmon and my husband raved. Probably too spicy for children, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This was the best. When I bought the spices, I saved the little plastic bottles, and used as containers to put the spice I made into them. I took the labels off, and added my own. They made great gifts. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
This was a great gift, it was perfect for me to add this to my Christmas goodie gifts for people who don't really eat cookies and candy. I made it in mason jars and attached a label. They loved it. I also kept some for myself, it's wonderful on everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This makes a perfect gift. Don't let the amount of salt fool you - when you cook with it, it's not that prominent. Do, however, avoid tasting it from a spoon - your tongue will feel it for hours! Thanks so much. We used it on cheezy potatoes - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richfield Springs, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
I use this mix often. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VITOS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boonton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I was lucky enough to find really cute jars at Pier 1 this Christmas, and made this to fill them. I never got to try any, but got really good reviews. One said it was too salty the others said it was just fine. Everyone loved it though, what a great present for men who never cook but love steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was a little too salty for my tastes. I cut the recipe down because I only needed a small amount for the cajun chicken pasta recipe. If there were a little less salt the mix would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Wonderful! I modified the ingredients to two servings and rubbed into chiken before frying. Chicken was delicious! I cut back on the Cayenne just slightly to accomodate a child but even still it was a wonderful flavor. I thought it tasted salty at first but after cooking it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
For the two of us, I had to adjust this recipe as follows.1 tsp each of the spices and 1/4 tsp of the cayenne. Omit the salt-it's not necessary. Delicious on hamburgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
i love cajun food! This seasoning is great, I add it to almost everything I eat now! I don't mind but it is a little salty. So when making it you can cut down the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States