Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
SKIP THE SALT! It's way, way too much. I made this without salt and season the dish itself instead. We use this with a saute of whatever fresh veg combo we have in the fridge, some sliced link sausage, and a little stock and heavy cream to make Cajun pasta. So good! Just salt and season with the Cajun mix to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
good spicy mix...made a 1/3 batch...going to try different salts next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I scaled this down to a few servings for the Cajun Chicken Pasta recipe on AR. Wish I had made a full batch because this was a perfect seasoning for my dish! It has quite a bit of "heat" from the cayenne, so, if you can't handle the heat I would use less cayenne. For my family, it was just right. I think this would be wonderful on hash browns also. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made in a small batch to add to another AllRecipes recipe, it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Good basic seasoning I generally go with 2 parts salt 1 part of the rest of the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDW3264

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Deposit, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I make small batches of this as needed and use it for any cajun recipes I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I halve the salt and use granulated garlic instead of garlic powder. Excellent on baked sweet potato "fries." The recipe as given actually yields a *lot* more than 12 servings, even with the reduced volume from halving the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Wonderful, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Really enjoyed this--great in a chex mix recipe and on pork chops--thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ..thru his stomach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evanston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States