Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Following the suggestions of others, I reduced the salt seasoning to about a third. Spectacular and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
WAY too much Salt! I had to remake it using oregano and thyme, cutting the salt from 3/4 cup (!) to 2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I really like this seasoning on chicken and pork. I did cut the salt about in half, but that is because I don't like things very salty. With 1/4 cup olive oil, makes a great marinade. It was a little spicy for my kids, but hubby & I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This seasoning was very good! I scaled it down to 2 servings just to try it. I made a cajun chicken alfredo & it was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
OH YEA! This stuff is awesome. I am a saltaholic so i cant say that it was too salty to me. I thought it was great. And yes when you cook with it, the salt will tone down a bit. Especially if you use it to smoke with. Anytime you are smoking, you want to use excess amounts of spice b/c the smoking process will take away from the spice if you dont. I use it to smoke birds, over steaks, even on black eyed peas! haha. Awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This seasoning is awesome. It was easy to prepare, and it went well with everything. The guys at the station really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I scaled this recipe for use with the Blackened Tuna recipe on this site. It was spicy, but excellent. I used 2/3 the salt it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
i love cajun food! This seasoning is great, I add it to almost everything I eat now! I don't mind but it is a little salty. So when making it you can cut down the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
For the two of us, I had to adjust this recipe as follows.1 tsp each of the spices and 1/4 tsp of the cayenne. Omit the salt-it's not necessary. Delicious on hamburgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Wonderful! I modified the ingredients to two servings and rubbed into chiken before frying. Chicken was delicious! I cut back on the Cayenne just slightly to accomodate a child but even still it was a wonderful flavor. I thought it tasted salty at first but after cooking it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States