Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
I really like this seasoning on chicken and pork. I did cut the salt about in half, but that is because I don't like things very salty. With 1/4 cup olive oil, makes a great marinade. It was a little spicy for my kids, but hubby & I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This seasoning was very good! I scaled it down to 2 servings just to try it. I made a cajun chicken alfredo & it was very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euclid, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
OH YEA! This stuff is awesome. I am a saltaholic so i cant say that it was too salty to me. I thought it was great. And yes when you cook with it, the salt will tone down a bit. Especially if you use it to smoke with. Anytime you are smoking, you want to use excess amounts of spice b/c the smoking process will take away from the spice if you dont. I use it to smoke birds, over steaks, even on black eyed peas! haha. Awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This seasoning is awesome. It was easy to prepare, and it went well with everything. The guys at the station really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I scaled this recipe for use with the Blackened Tuna recipe on this site. It was spicy, but excellent. I used 2/3 the salt it called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
i love cajun food! This seasoning is great, I add it to almost everything I eat now! I don't mind but it is a little salty. So when making it you can cut down the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
For the two of us, I had to adjust this recipe as follows.1 tsp each of the spices and 1/4 tsp of the cayenne. Omit the salt-it's not necessary. Delicious on hamburgers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Wonderful! I modified the ingredients to two servings and rubbed into chiken before frying. Chicken was delicious! I cut back on the Cayenne just slightly to accomodate a child but even still it was a wonderful flavor. I thought it tasted salty at first but after cooking it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was a little too salty for my tastes. I cut the recipe down because I only needed a small amount for the cajun chicken pasta recipe. If there were a little less salt the mix would be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I was lucky enough to find really cute jars at Pier 1 this Christmas, and made this to fill them. I never got to try any, but got really good reviews. One said it was too salty the others said it was just fine. Everyone loved it though, what a great present for men who never cook but love steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States